Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Old and outdated building, but I would go back.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Old beds and pillows. But I liked the location and the French doors to the outside. Good people managing the place. Breakfast was ok for what we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Balconies with a view

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice view of Kewaunee Harbor from balcony in room, nice spot to sit with coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel in a quaint Lake Michigan town

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It is reasonably priced. There are a few restaurants and a gas station in walking distance.
Cons: The free breakfast could include a few more options like at least cereal, milk, and hard boiled eggs.
Location: There are several nice wineries within 35 minutes of the hotel. Not far from Algoma, Two Rivers and Green Bay.
Harbor Lights Lodge has a convenient location on Hwy 42, overlooking the Kewaukee harbor. The room was clean and very basic, with older bathroom facilities. The large screen tv, refrigerator, and microwave were all newer. A nice feature was a french door to a small outside patio to enjoy the outdoors. The bed was a little firm. Because of it's location along the highway, traffic noises are noticable in the early morning. The free breakfast was a little disappointing with only coffee, OJ, and two kinds of prepackaged danish. The hotel is about 35 minutes from Green Bay and is a nice alternative for lodging on a Packer game weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for a Halloween party at another hotel so it was good to just sleep in - towels were stained but otherwise the room was decent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the marina

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Close to the marina
Cons: See review
Location: Best restaurants are ten miles North in Algoma.
Great if you are fishing as it is about a minute from the marina. Their handicapped accessible rooms need updating. A couple of grab bars, does not make the room accessible. They should put in a couple of walk in shares and higher toilets. The water is terrible, when you turn on the faucet you can smell a strong odor. Sometimes we had to call numerous times to get someone to answer at the front desk. The breakfast consisted of juice, sweetrolls and muffins--it was pretty sparse and not like most other motels.
5 out of 5
by ROCIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Blair R

Quaint town on harbor, no frills accommodations

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel but no frills. Aging a bit, but harbor view rooms have great view. Rooms on opposite side overlook parking lot. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by karen from milwaukee

Harbor View in Kewaunee WI

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
loved the location front desk manager very nice was able to check in early, but rooms outdated beds hard, pillows uncomfortable, and towels old and worn. great loction on Lake Michagan, nice balcony just needs some updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!