Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mukwonago, WI

50's decor motel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpeting is awful in rooms..very dirty
Location: Convenient to walkable downtown
Very good bedding...50's decor...terribly dirty carpeting....good breakfast coffee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel. Cool theme.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cool motel with a 50's decor and a musical theme. Even though everything is old, the decor is clean and in great condition. It must have been difficult to acquire so many vintage things in such good condition. The musical theme of the motel was really cool and there was a list, by room, of all of the songs written in the motel in a binder in the end table of our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G, Ottawa, Il

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very nice & clean affordable motel in sturgeon bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Very friendly people.
The people at the front desk were very friendly. Retro room was interesting. I would have been more comfortable in a king bed - I don't know if any of the rooms had these, ours didn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything, the atmosphere, the decor, the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stayed one night, drove up from a game in Green Bay
Great place, very clean, wonderful staff, comfortable beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Fantastic '50s Retro.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: 50's retro look and feel. Large, clean rooms. Excellent and very friendly, helpful staff.
Great place to stay. Nice rooms with at 50's retro feel. Clean and bright. totally fun. Sponsoring, supporting and encouraging live music with growing musicians at open mic. Breakfast in 50's feel lunch counter. real china plates(fiesta ware), cups and juice glasses! no paper or Styrofoam here. Sit at the counter or at the aluminum dinette table and chairs, or sit outside on the lawn at table and chairs from your grandparents back yard. You feel like you should be wearing your poodle skirt with bobby socks, saddle shoes and your steady's letter jacket!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great retro motel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Authentic 1950s furnishings with a few modern amenities, i.e., widescreen TVs, mini-fridges, pushbutton 'rotary' phones. The vestibule is well stocked with free Door County travel brochures - no need to bring your own! Self-serve breakfast nook is a re-creation of a 50s coffee shop offering a variety of cereals, pastries, juice and coffee. Located one block from the harbor, get yourself a glass of wine or beer from the hotel bar across the street, step onto their patio and watch the lift bridge let the boats in and out every half hour. Then, head back into town and have an Italian dinner at the Dal Santo restaurant. Don't miss the lemon cheescake with blueberry puree - it's to die for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, IL

Very cool retro vibe.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Even though it is an "older" motel, it was incredibly clean, and you can tell they take great pride in the property.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to lots of eateries just a couple of blocks away.
Had read great reviews of this property, and we weren't disappointed in the least. Great '50's vibe going on here, but with some nice modern conveniences. Room was incredibly clean, tidy, and cozy. Staff was very helpful and wonderful to work with. Location was very close to great restaurants in the downtown area...all within walking distance. You will not regret staying here! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly personable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: There was an issue with the central air conditioning, which went off during the night, but they do have window units as back-up.
A motel with personality and a caring attitude is hard to find. When we drove up to it we were a bit discouraged because it looked a bit seedy. But once we stepped inside we were greeted warmly and quickly felt reassured we were in a good place. The rooms have been lovingly furnished with a fifties' motif and the breakfast was great -- good coffee, fresh fruit, a variety of cereals and breads to choose from. Much different from the previous two motels we had stayed at, where the breakfast room is depressing, the coffee undrinkable and the food packaged. The bed was very comfortable, something that is important to me. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great quick stay! Used fire pit and had a great time.