Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The suite that we stayed in could use some updating. The vending machine did not work. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay at Landmark during our visits to Door Co. WI. Accomodations are comfortable, clean, quiet. Having the indoor pool open 24/7 is really nice. We were happy to see they are planning a major redecorating project in 2017. While attractive and comfy, the decor has become a bit dated and worn, so the remodeling will be welcomed. Staff is always pleasant and helpful, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Everything we needed, room and services

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Just out of town, but everything was just a short drive away. Shopping restaurants and sightseeing.
Great room for a family! Pool, fitness room arkade views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very roomy and convenient to downtown shopping

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is older so it has a musty type smell but with the renovations coming in 2017 that will probably go away. The bed was very uncomfortable and it was hard to fool the room down. But otherwise the location of the hotel is very good and the room is more like a small apartment so very nice in that regard. The location is great with just a short drive to the shops at downtown Egg Harbor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fall colors getaway.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
First time to Door County. Fall colors were gorgeous. Many fine restaurants, wineries, breweries, and cheese shops. The Landmark was a perfect location for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The resort was very nice. Poor lighting at night in parking lot area made moving from car to door difficult. Room smelled musty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the room size and amenities. The couch had no support: old and sagging. But signs say there are renovations planned for 2017. The view of the lake, even though we had wood view, was fabulous. The resturant affiliated with the resort is only open Thurs-Sat this time of the year. We were there Mon and Tues. Wish I knew that before as I had thought we would eat there. So instead we went to the market around the corner and bought a few items to keep in our kitchen. In the morning we were without power, for unknown reason, for 2 hours. So we could not cook the items we purchased the nite before, or take a shower. It would have been nice to have gotten a little note apologizing for the inconvenience and a brief explanation as to why that happened. The overall area was picturesque. We would definitely stay again, knowing these nuances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'd stay here again

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
it did what we wanted as a base for tourism in the area