Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff was very nice, the room was lovely and the bed was fantastic! We wanted to take it with us it was so comfy. Great price, nice location. Hot tub and sauna was a great addition and fantastic way to spend the chilly days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location; better staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Newport is in the heart of DC. It's a close drive to the best attractions and the staff is willing to go above and beyond to make your stay successful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice and clean. Plenty of room to sprawl out. Very nice patio. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.a. chicago

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very clean, quiet, lots of selections for breakfast food, staff are helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be staying here again on our next getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, USA

Definitely a great place and location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Great Spanish restaurant "El Parador"
Easy access to local activities. Kids friendly 100%. Spacious junior suite including 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms kitchen, dining and livingroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Fantastic location close to main street, shops, restaurants and grocery store.Extremely welcoming and friendly desk clerk. Upon arrival we were upgraded from a one bedroom suite to a two bedroom suite, which provided the two of us more than ample space. Our suite came with a covered porch complete with table and chairs.Average Continental Breakfast but we arrived close to the end of service so perhaps more options were available earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Wisconsin

we keep coming back!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Love having a full kitchen, fireplace and deck. Beds are super comfortable and it's nice to have a bathroom for each bedroom. Very quiet even though the resort was fully booked. It is within walking distance to the marina, church and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We keep coming back here when we stay in Door County.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Fall fun

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The Newport was beautifully decorated for the fall season. Coffee was available 24/7 and the breakfast in the morning was delicious and had a hot entree each day! Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We will return! They even let you pick out a pumpkin to take home!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kewanee, Il

close to town and shops

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: attractive, useful, and sufficient.
Cons: more handicap parking close to all entrances, check in and check out times are 8-10. wanted to leave earlier but didn't because we wanted a print out.
Location: shops and restauants were very close. within walking distrance. Even marina and water was close.
handicap parking far away from room entrance, close to check in but not close to elevators or room entrances. Room and kitchen was well equipped and very useful. Rooms set up nicely, but only air conditioning in master bedroom and living room. 2nd bedroom had only ceiling fan and was very hot which caused for some irritability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Quiet comfort near everything.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: I like the location, condition and accommodations.
The room was exactly as advertised and the property is well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. My wife and I were able to walk to everything in Egg Harbor and enjoyed the peaceful beauty.