Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenosha WI

Very good experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed here for 5 days, we are a family of 4, mom, dad and 2 teens. The facilities are clean and well maintained, the staff was very good. We would stay here again, the only things that can be improved are the beds and breakfast. Beds are very soft, and breakfast had very poor selections, like stale doughnuts, no fresh fruit. Other than these 2 minor details, the stay was very good. Indoor/outdoor pool were a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient spot, clean, and easily accessible.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Just general upgrades to update facility.
A nice place to stay in Egg Harbor. Convenient location, nice amenities, close to many attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel close to downtown Egg Harbor.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, nice pools and proximity to town.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Much to do nearby... golf, foot golf, beach, kayaking, shopping
Staff was great. The hotel is a bit dated, but well maintained. Has a nice indoor and outdoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast and indoor playroom
Cons: Keep reservation promises
Location: We visited Plum Loco Animal Farm and PC Junction and the children loved both places.
We booked four rooms and requested they be together or near each other. The person taking the reservation said three rooms would be together. The rooms were not together and on different wings. Upon check-in my room was not ready. We checked into a room for one night and had to move to another room the next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Great Location-even without a lake view

Posted Jul 15, 2016
You can't see the lake, but it's a great location-close to hwy 42, yet quiet & serene. Breakfast always had 2 options for hot food & the usual continental fare. Swimming pool and play area were clean & fun. Outdoor pool got cold in the evenings, but there's always the indoor pool. My group of 6 (three generations- ages 6 to 67) loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delavan, WI

Perfect get away for early June travel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, all kitchen dishes, etc in great condition and had what we needed to prepare our own meals.
Location: Close to restaurants, water and shopping. Has a great little grocery/liqueur/wine store right down the road. Super convenient.
What can I say? My husband and I were going to a family "Celebration of Life" and wanted to stay somewhere new to us both. After a long search, we decided on the Newport Resort. We booked a two bedroom suite, and WOW. It fulfilled our expectations and then some. As we generally don't have housekeeping come in daily while on a trip, we would bag up our garbage for housekeeping and leave it outside the door for them to grab. How nice of a surprise was it upon returning to our room the first day that they had left us a care package of new bathroom amenities and linens. This was a great "touch of class" from the housekeeping staff. Way to go on that training. Our check in was seamless, very welcoming. Patio views were great and there were very comfortable beds/soft linens. I know for sure we will return again, stock the fridge and just enjoy our time. Great job Newport!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Nice Place for Families.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Room comfort and breakfast.
Cons: House keeping, they seemed to be in a hurry. Didn't straighten the room one day, we complained and the manager came to straighten the room.
Location: Shipwreak Pub and Brewery. Good food, great beer, and friendly staff.
We were there for 4 nights. The rooms were quite, the free breakfast was wonderful, my kids enjoyed the pool and indoor playground. The resort is centrally located, so it easy to get anywhere in Door County.
5 out of 5
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels