Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown,

Posted May 24, 2017
Resort was clean and well maintained. 2-bedroom suite was perfect for my family of 4. We have a 4 and 5 year old boys who loved the pool and play equipment. It was a very family friendly environment. The only reason I lowered the score was because the furniture and king bed in master suite was pretty uncomfortable. My husband and I woke up with sore backs, something that doesn't normally happen. That being said we would still return (maybe we will luck out with a better mattress).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Newport Resort, Door County, WI

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shops, restaurants and tours. We had to come home to rest.
My husband and I have never had such a comfortable suite! The living room, fireplace, dining area and full kitchen were all amazing. The whirlpool was amazing. The bed felt like a cloud. The staff answered all our questions and/or requests. We were completely satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent
pleasant staff very clean property large room breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

egg harbor oasis

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: maybe a waffle machine for breakfast?
Location: turns out the main road was only a block and a half away..we could and did walk to restaurants near by.
we enjoyed our stay very much. the rooms were clean , ample stock of silverware,dishes in the kitchen, very comfortable decor with extra blankets and pillows and of course the fireplace,separate bedrooms and our own porch. staff very friendly, nice and knowledgeable about the area and you could pick up maps and pamphlets on anywhere you wanted to go. free breakfast was basic but enough..pool was great. would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and great location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff and well maintained property
Cons: Fitness center opening earlier than 8 am. I'm an early riser and like to get my workout in early.
Location: Winery and brewery located nearby. Went to a couple of lighthouses and hit up the many, many quaint shoppes. Had really wonderful food as well
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Resort located in close proximity to everything. Property was beautiful and room was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Great family hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
We had a two room suite and it was a great size for our family of 5. I would definitely stay here for a longer visit as well, with the kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and patio area. Pool and whirlpool were nice size and perfect temperature in both. The basketball hoop was great fun for the boys and if we had more time, they were really excited to try the play land. The breakfast was decent, more beverage options than most hotels. Friendly staff. Looking forward to a visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, IL

Great location - close to everything. Well kept

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Located in the heart of Egg Harbor, which is the heart of Door County. Restaurants, bakeries, shopping, all within an easy walk.
First time we stayed at Newport Resort, although been coming to Door County for 30 years. It had a very affordable off-season rate, which is why we tried it. We will definitely return. It was central to everything, particularly the local market, which was super convenient. Breakfast buffet was unexpected, but a nice addition. Everything was well decorated in our 2 bedroom 2 bath unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harvard IL

Nice, Quiet, spacious rooms

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel with walking distance to town.
Location: Antiquing, wine and cheese tasting, lots of light houses.
Nice, clean, quiet with plenty of amenities. Spacious rooms, fireplace and Jacuzzi a real plus.
4 out of 5
by susan

Be Your Own Housekeeper

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We LOVED almost everything about the Newport Resort. The shower had great water pressure. The fireplace was an added bonus. The people were so friendly and helpful. The hot tub was a great place to relax each evening. The breakfast was very nice. Our only regret was not ever seeing a housekeeper. Sure we got a bag of clean towels left at our door each day, but I did not want to be the one to take out old towels and put in new ones. I could have done that at home. I wanted someone to make my bed for me. I wanted to have the trash emptied daily by someone other than me. If I wake up, eat breakfast, and head out for the day; the last thing I want to do at night when I return is take care of the things that makes going on vacation fun. We got a GREAT deal on our getaway weekend, one we would probably never be able to duplicate again. But if by some chance we were free and a great deal came along, we would DEFINITELY return to the Newport Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, WI

Nice hotel, great for families!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Only downfall was the cleaning crew only stays til a certain time. We had a do not disturb sign on our door until 12-1pm because our daughter was napping. By the time we removed it, they left for the day. we stayed 2 nights and our room was never cleaned. They did leave a bag of clean towels outside our door though. If we had a longer stay we could see this being an issue.