Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Motel-Hotel near Forbes Funeral Home

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet and Plenty of parking
Got to see the sites of Door County. Went Ice Fishing at the Quarry Boat Launch. Checked out the Wineries, Cheese Factory, Best breakfast restaurant (Morning Glory). Sure beats the price doubling of Best Western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stewart w.

n/a

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
n/a no comments about the hotel at this time but it would help to have a better contintent breakfast selection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with poor breakfast menu

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Poor breakfast options. Not so comfortable beds. Good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EDWARD from Plainfield, IL

Reasonable stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean. Requested extra pillow and extra towels which were left after first night then no more extra towels. Breakfast was good. Staff was accomidating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and strange

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Motel is very neglected. No one at desk when we arrive, than notice a hand written sign on a door stating, up stairs cleaning rooms come find me if you need anything. We stayed anyways but NEVER again. We book this threw Expedia and will think twice before doing it again. Pictures that were posted on their site we really think they weren't the same hotel. If we could of gotten our money back we would of drove 3 hours back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Chicago

A place to rest

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was relaxing. It was comfortable, the breakfast was good, the pool was kept well. If you are going to site see and just need somewhere for the night, it is a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra

Door County

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Coon Rapids, Minnesota

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The rate appeared high, but bath was remodeled, bed mattress was a little to soft. All in all it was good and I would not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kelly from Franklin

Kellys review

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Was visiting the area to see the fall colors. The hotel had been rated pretty much 2 stars across the board. We were pleasantly surprised that it was better than that. The free breakfast was not exceptional but better than adequate. The pool and whirlpool were clean and enjoyable. We had them to ourselves. Although the room was nothing extravagant, it was comfortable. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Racine, WI

Don't bother.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Not worth it. Very noisy from upper room. Front desk blames it on hallway noise, following night, zero noise. Beds are old and worn out. Pillows are flat. Hallways had bad odor. I think they water down their waffke batter as they were inedible due to under cooked. Needs major updates. Front desk clerk had her ear buds in as well. Unprofessional.