Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dated but clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Pool
Dated but clean hotel. Nice pool. Good staff. Average breakfast bar. Nice room for the price good location. Plenty of parking. Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA

Very outdated and way over priced hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Dirty carpets, dated cabinets, paint peeling walls and no elevator are just to name a few. For what this hotel charged me I was expecting way better but I was truly disappointed. Continue your search and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Relatively low price for the area.
Cons: Dated appointments and noisy appliances. Toilet kept running due to dated water closet fixture that would not seal.
OK for a one-nighter or if little time is spent in the room or at the facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stickney, IL (southwest of Chicago)

Nothing amazing, but it was fine.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location is good. Right before the bridge to the Door County peninsula. "Betsy Ross" and "Scaturo's"-walking distance. Great breakfast!
In our first room the tv was broken, one bathroom light was out, and the toilet was cracked and leaking on the floor. Two minutes after I reported it, maintenance was at the door. Five minutes after that we were in the room next door. They really took care of us. My only other complaint is that the mattresses need to be firm. They are pretty soft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: Mattress could have been firmer.
Staff, polite. Continental breakfast was good with varied choices for almost every taste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REVIEW

Posted Sep 21, 2016
NEED BIGGER OR MORE PILLOWS. HAD TO USE BLANKETS FOR PILLOWS. SUCKED. PRICE OF ROOM IS HIGH.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

amenities were a zero

Posted Sep 15, 2016
we had issues with out shower drain, cable system was spotty going out every 15 minutes. towels were small and thin, only shampoo was given, breakfast not worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

First trip with our 2 dogs.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: they allow pets/ our 2 dogs.
Cons: The hotel could use some updates. PAINT, new carpet, etc. etc.
Location: great location - walking distance.
If you need a hotel that allows dogs, this was a great choice. It worked out extremely well for us. And the folks at the front desk told us about a great dog park we were able to take the dogs to and let them off leash and run. we were also able to take off and just walk from the hotel to the downtown area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Person at the reception was extremely helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The price was decent for a last minute holiday stay. The beds were terrible, pillows horrible. We were in a former smoking room and you could tell, stale odor. Continental breakfast was bad. On a positive notr, the pool was very nice.