Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but it was only an overnight stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Nice pool but did not get to use it because it was so crowded. Think early morning hours would be nice - before 830 am.
Cons: Price is too high. With pool and age of building this should be a $60 plus/or minus rate.
Location: Sturgeon Bay is a big city so plenty to do and see.
I could not set the alarm on the clock. The evening staff lady finally got one that worked. Breakfast was only cereal and waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price but problems

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Great price, easy location to find, right near highways. In-room mini fridge and hairdryer.
Location: Right at the south end of Sturgeon Bay, near the highway, easy to find.
Great price, easy to find, a few nice amenities like pool, mini fridge and hairdryer. Despite the price, probably wouldn't stay here again. Our room door wasn't closed fully when we arrived so although the lock was working, the room was essentially opened -- not a problem when we first arrived. But the next day it happened again, probably when housekeeping was leaving. So our room door was open about 1/2 inch when we got back that evening. Air conditioning in our room was iffy, didn't always work. No elevator to the second floor, where our room was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Paul,MN

Adequate

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The best thing was the friendly and welcoming staff. Very kind and cheerful.
Cons: The hotel could use a facelift. Carpets in the hallway were worn and our room smelled like some kind of fried food. The pool had a milky hue.
Location: The location was very good. Centrally located and not a far drive to any activities.
This was one of the cheapest places we could find and in a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau

Hotel convenient to attractions

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very friendly staff even when spear busy. Gave great recommendation for local fish boil.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean
Location: Wonderful state and local parks, museums, trolley ride, great why's to travel from one end of the peninsula to the other, great beaches and shorelines
Nice clean room, accessible to the hwy, downtown,parks and area attractions. Would recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Poor value for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: NA
Cons: Cleanliness and repair
Location: Near Lake Michigan
Room was disappointing, sink was broken and could not get a room with a rollaway bed or even a recliner. Requested either of those items when reservations were made. Best part of the stay was the excellent restaurant just across the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, iowa

Many issues

Posted Aug 1, 2016
No towels, dirty tub, spiders in bathroom, broken toilet parts on floor, dirty pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Close to the down town area
Was clean but needed to be updated, the room was old looking the tv cabinet had holes in the top that were just open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice clean upto date room. Large indoor pool. Will stay there again on future trips to door county. Staff suggested a great place to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richfield, WI

Easy to find

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly desk clerk.
Cons: Overall updating and lights outside Price was high for the run down condition
Location: We were only there to avoid a two night stay further north and only needed a one night stay.
The hotel staff did have our room ready early for check in so that we could get changed to attend a wedding. When we returned at 9pm, the hotel was not easy to find as there were NO Outdoor lights in the parking lot or at the entrance. Our room appeared clean. The beds were okay, but very soft and when we sat on them they went very low, very little support. The linens appeared to be clean, however, in the morning we noticed a spill on the box spring cover plus a torn blanket. The lamp shades needed dusting and the carpet needed to be vacuumed along the perimeter of the room. The room did have some smoke odor. Overall the room needed some deep cleaning and updated furniture. P