Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton Wi

Fair place, close to where we were headed.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Needs upgrading a bit outdated. Pillows were to small for queen beds, beds not the most comfortable, to soft.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the weekend I was hoping for.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Not very happy. I called the hotel to try and cancel my reservation the day of. I understand that it was last notice but family was sick and it would have been a nightmare weekend. They told me that they would not cancel and that I would be charged for all 3 days of my reservation. I would have been happy to pay for one day but not all 3. Because I could not just throw away that money I chose to go without the sick family members. Needless to say it was still a horrible weekend. The rooms were average in comfort and cleanliness. The staff were none attentive. I will never go back to a Super 8 in any location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The managers are not customer focused.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Not very happy. I called the hotel to try and cancel my reservation the day of. I understand that it was last notice but family was sick and it would have been a nightmare weekend. They told me that they would not cancel and that I would be charged for all 3 days of my reservation. I would have been happy to pay for one day but not all 3. Because I could not just throw away that money I chose to go without the sick family members. Needless to say it was still a horrible weekend. The rooms were average in comfort and cleanliness. The staff were none attentive. I will never go back to a Super 8 in any location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

dated but clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Pool
Dated but clean hotel. Nice pool. Good staff. Average breakfast bar. Nice room for the price good location. Plenty of parking. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA

Very outdated and way over priced hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Dirty carpets, dated cabinets, paint peeling walls and no elevator are just to name a few. For what this hotel charged me I was expecting way better but I was truly disappointed. Continue your search and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointing

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The Super 8 at Sturgeon Bay, Door County, WI is quite old, although there are few renewed items in the bath room area, but overall the interior needs renovation throughout. The carpet needs to be replaced, or at least steam cleaned completely. The lighting in the room is not sufficient (dark), the light fixture needs to be updated or replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Relatively low price for the area.
Cons: Dated appointments and noisy appliances. Toilet kept running due to dated water closet fixture that would not seal.
OK for a one-nighter or if little time is spent in the room or at the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stickney, IL (southwest of Chicago)

Nothing amazing, but it was fine.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location is good. Right before the bridge to the Door County peninsula. "Betsy Ross" and "Scaturo's"-walking distance. Great breakfast!
In our first room the tv was broken, one bathroom light was out, and the toilet was cracked and leaking on the floor. Two minutes after I reported it, maintenance was at the door. Five minutes after that we were in the room next door. They really took care of us. My only other complaint is that the mattresses need to be firm. They are pretty soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
nice place to stay.