Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable, beautiful landscaping

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: very well kept facility with nice gardens and close parking
Cons: provide an elevator to second floor.
Location: nice access to door county but lacks a water view.
This was a nice place to stay in Door County.. Only problem was lack of an elevator to take bags to second floor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Very nice place! We were there for our 10th anniversary!!! Beautiful, clean place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Conveniently located.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice place. Polite, friendly, front desk ladies. Wish that there was continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott from Holland

Great time with friends

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a excellent stay! We are already planning on a trip next year to the area and are planning on a couple night stay instead of only one night like we did this year. I do not give 5 stars very easily but this place earned a 5 star easily, the 5 other couples I booked rooms for also would readily agree.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in Egg Harbor

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Terrific hotel. Good location, pleasant grounds. Air conditioning was a bit weird, either instantly cold or musty warm when off, but it was a minor issue. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Relaxing and Comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2016
So glad we stayed here. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The staff was super friendly and I loved the option to borrow DVDs (which came in handy when it stormed one day) we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilson, Mi.

Nice hotel near the busy portion of Door County.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Attractive, comfortable, and spacious.
Cons: The seating area could have had a small couch. The tv didn't swing so you needed to sit on the bed to watch tv.
Location: Golf, fish, shop, site see.
The room was clean and spacious. Its location was good for site seeing and going to various business locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff and hotel in DC!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff and the facilities
Cons: Not much...
Location: It's Door County...lots of fun activities!
I was proposing to my girlfriend in Door County. The staff at the Ashbrooke helped decorate our room, in secretary to my now fiancé, so when we arrived back that night she was surprised again when we walked in the door. Malia at the front desk and the GM, Fred, were very helpful the entire way. The grounds were very well-kept, the room was large, the fireplace was very romantic and the Jacuzzi tub was used each night. A great hotel-don't miss out!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook, Il

untitled

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: lower prices
Location: close to and yet far away from all the action
staff very accommodating to my needs. I have nothing else to add.