Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very close to House Doorn, a cultural site we visited. The restaurant of the hotel was great and they had a good breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly. The only minus was that the central heating in both my room and that of my family did not work on a chilly day. They seemed to know that this is an issue and provided radiators.
4 out of 5
by Mirjam from USA

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Free wi-fi was advertised. It was free but did not work in the room and only marginally elsewhere in the hotel. This is extremely inconvenient. The breakfast buffet was very good. I had one dinner and that was not good at all. Soggy quiche and over-cooked vegetables, soggy french fries. Very disappointing. The terrace and dining area were lovely and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay, nice modern decor of room, if slightly cold feeling. One thing though, our room had a wet room with a toilet in it, unfortunately you had to walk across a wet floor to use it, if the shower had been used before hand, result wet feet, socks or leave muddy footprints by keeping your shoes on! Still we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels
Well,we liked our room otherwise but had rather had a solitaire bathroom.The bar was not comfortable.The restaurang was OK,but half of the time the personal didn`t seem to know what they were doing and almoust everything we did try to order was finnished - that was a dissappoinment.And the last evening we could not come into our room because the personal had closed it by data!Not very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooie ligging

Posted Oct 30, 2017
De kamer viel erg tegen. Weinig ruimte. Had ik niet verwacht. Badkamer bood geen privacy. Ik deelde de kamer met een collega. Dit was raar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Nice hotel but tok small rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful surrounding for a lovely walk and some nice villages are nearby for excursions and cycle tours. The hotel is perfecly located in a forest so we enjoyed that very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Lage im Wald.
Cons: Nur ein Stuhl im Doppelzimmer. Keine Handtuchablage im Duschbereich. Keine Kofferablage.
Kurzer Aufenthalt - eine Nacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel, goede bediening, schoon.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Alles
Cons: Ik zou het niet weten.
Location: Dat kan ik niet, wij zijn er maar 1 nachtje geweest en helaas hadden we slecht weer.
Een aanrader. Het heeft een mooie ligging en van hieruit kun je fijn fietsen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Itje Verhagen, Hotel Management
Dank voor uw beoordeling. Fijn om te weten dat jullie verblijf naar tevredenheid is geweest.
4 out of 5
by Marcel

Oase van rust in de bossen

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fietsvakantie door de bossen. Goede bedden, douche en een prima ontbijt. Designhotel praktisch ingericht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Geachte gast, dank voor uw mooie woorden. Onze gasten vertellen ons vaak hoe nuttig het is om de ervaringen van anderen te lezen voordat zij hun verblijf boeken. Dank voor uw verblijf en we hopen u snel weer opnieuw te mogen ontvangen op Landgoed Zonheuvel! Met gastvrije groet, Zoë Munnik Junior Marketeer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gewoon goed!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastisch personeel, lekker eten, rustig gelegen dus perfect na een lange werkdag. Enige minpunt is dat de badkamer niet zo handig is ingedeeld, maar dat is absoluut geen reden om niet te boeken!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Dank voor uw feedback, altijd fijn om te lezen dat u als gast een goed verblijf heeft gehad. graag tot ziens, hartelijke groet, Itje Verhagen