Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Seems great, but fails to deliver

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The reception make a great impression, but the rooms are a bit tired and go do with an update. The restaurant service was slow. We had a table reserved, however we were told twice to wait 5 minutes while the table was readied. The menu is limited, however the food was excellent. We were not aware that you have take your room towels to the swimming pool and that the lockers required 50 cent coin to use. It would be useful to have this information before going to the pool. Nice indoor pool without a shallow end, I.e not ideal for small children. Parking at the hotel was always busy and it seems normal for people to park across 2 spots. The parking bays were not very clear. Room temperature could not be controlled as there was no thermostat. No safe in the room either. I expected more from this 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Lovely hotel in quiet surroundings but near places

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Child friendly, friendly staff and well located
Cons: bathroom felt a bit out dated but nothing wrong with them
Location: Nice location in quiet area as we had our own car. Near Arnhem and Nijmegen and Oosterbeek. Could have easily stayed longer! Beautiful outside terrace
We had a lovely 2 night stay here. The hotel is located in a quiet wooded area but we had our own car so could easily get to Arnhem, Nijmegen and Oosterbeek. Very friendly staff members in all parts of hotel. We had a lovely room where our 10 year old had is own room within our room. We used the pool on both days. Great start to our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk and caribbean

Lovely area

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It's pool and sauna. Breakfasts are ok but a variety of eggs could be offered and toast. Garden is pleasant.
Cons: The menu could have specials and be more varied. The games room needs upgrading. The room is too small for pool. Bar area needs a professional upgrade
Location: As above
Not one British tourist yet the area is great for walking in the summer. Many lakes but fishing needs a permit for the water and special exam certification ! However I am told that a uk licence taken to the town hall with 2 photos will suffice. Horse riding and sailing catered for. English is not widely spoken. Food tends to be the same everywhere.
5 out of 5
by NELSON

Fletcher - July 2017

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay had a special meaning, because our son got married and the couple stayed also at the hotel with some of the guests (14). Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Fantastic relaxing few days, very chilled, great service, very convenient location. Everything we needed and more. Only down side was the outdoor pool was broken... if that was open everything would have been perfect
5 out of 5
by Andy

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Great staff who were friendly, efficient and very helpful. My group were doing a charity bike ride from Dortmund, Arnhem, Utrecht and Rotterdam. The staff made our stay extra special by doing everything they could to make our lives very easy. Stored our bikes, arranged meals late in the evening etc. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended !
4 out of 5
by Sayed

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I did enjoy my stay in the hotel every thing was perfect I was in 1st floor but there was no left
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
stay was good although booked 4 twin beds and got 2 twin made into a double and one sofa bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful relaxing hotel with great breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
A very relaxing hotel with a Great breakfast buffet. The staff are very nice and the area is a lovely blend with nature. I hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels