Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent B&B at Shaver Lake

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Owners make all the difference. Could not be nicer.
Cons: No AC in the older building, but good fans and ventilation made room okay in the heat.
Location: Shaver Lake is a major jump-off point for hiking, lakes, and skiing at China Peak.
Owners made us very welcome. Delightful place, EXCELLENT breakfast, we would stay there again anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: remote
Great, make that awesome breakfast Quiet location, albeit you are in remote Sierra Mountains
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loss Angeles

Beautiful atmosphere but right off the main road

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Experience was great room is a little small friendly staff clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nicest place to stay at Shaver Lake!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
You will not go wrong staying here! Great owners who were helpful from the start, super breakfasts, very nice rooms, close to everything. Will be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canoga Park, CA

GREAT LITTLE GETAWAY B&B!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable and the staff is very friendly!
Location: This B&B is very close to Shaver Lake where you can enjoy fishing, boating, swimming, etc. Also walking distance to nearby restaurants & pub.
Joannie and Greg are the best. Had a great time over the holiday weekend there. Will definitely come to Shaver Lake again and will definitely stay here again. Loved the complimentary drinks and snacks as well as the great breakfast served in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The couple that own it were veryn nice and welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Verne, CA

We were well taken care of...

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The food was special, the owners friendly and helpful, the inn was lovely, the rooms were comfortable.
Cons: I would make breakfast available a little earlier and later, like 8-10. Sometimes we needed to go earlier and sometimes we wanted to sleep later.
Location: There were lots of places to go and things to do, but many that we wanted to do we were a week too early in the season for (like rent a sailboat).
We stayed for 4 nights. Place was clean and comfortable with a lot of special little touches like yummy home-baked goodies and wine at happy hour, chocolates in the room, and an extra-wide shower head. I am picky about beds and this one didn't bother my back or hips and the bedding felt rich and luxurious. I also had a special diet due to recent surgery and they accommodated my special needs happily. The breakfast they served my husband was gourmet and very good. They were also very helpful with information about local activities and restaurants. There are a lot of stairs though, which was hard on my knees, and the walls were not very sound-proof, if at all. We could hear EVERYTHING the guests in the next room were doing and saying. Also, they had told us they had just taken out the fireplaces and put fans in the rooms for the summer. My husband was fine but it was still too cold at night for me and I piled on the extra blankets. But overall it was a nice, relaxing time away from the kids and we would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Place was easy to find looked lovely and we were amazed constantly by the views, the service and the cleanliness! The hosts were great and the food was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Many positives. Good breakfast and nice touch with sweets left out in lobby. However mattress is used up. Toilet is very low.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Fresno

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
First time in a bed and breakfast and it was great!