Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Visit to Puerto Rico

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff and beach
Cons: Have milk with your continental breakfast.
Location: The Public beach has a lot of restaurants and music. The square in Dorado on weekends. Supermarkets and walgreen, CVS are nearby.
We were upgraded to a Great oceanfront room. We enjoyed our stay, the beach was clean, plenty of chair and towel at the beach. The bar downstairs was great. The staff was great. The only thing was the continental breakfast which consisted of a paper bag with an apple, a pastry and a box of cereal. It was ok, but they never provided milk for the cereal. Except for that, everything else was wonderful, best vacation ever. Close to stores and the town of Dorado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Dorado

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: I liked that it has a big pool area and a private beach.
Cons: Cleaner water in the pool. A cleaner beach area. And, larger beds in the room.
Location: It's a nice place in Dorado. Close to the mall and restaurants.
This is a nice place to stay, especially for families. The staff members are accommodating, especially one named Iliana. She made it possible for us to have a room with an ocean view. There are many fast food restaurants in the nearby neighborhood. The only 2 complaints that I have about this hotel are: you have to pay $14.50 per day for parking and the rooms are very small and so are the beds. They did not feel like full size beds, more like twin size beds. Besides that it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Few places to eat,it would be great if you could add more offers to eat and also breakfast buffet bit expensive very little variety, thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Problems with air conditioning and carpet was dirty. Location is good because had access to a beach and pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We have a big comfort room. In the night the room has very hot because the air conditioner wasn't working. One of the staff was very angry and said to us to move on another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Nevada

Hotel Review

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: the size of the rooms.
Cons: Yes there is plenty of room in that place to have a restaurant or small store.
Location: Only the Public Beach is nearby by Taxi. 4 restaurants there, not shopping and no water activities. You have to bring everything with you to beach.
This Hotel has no restaurants, vending machines, etc. For food, you have to go next door to Embassy Suites who has 2 restaurants only. Breakfast there is $18.36 for non Embassy Suite guests. You have to get a cab to go anywhere unless you rent a car and then you pay to park your car there. The place is nice and the pool and beach access was fine I know in future to stay in Old San Juan and not Dorado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

GREAT STAFF & GREAT VIEWS

Posted May 6, 2016
First of all 1st impressions stay with you for life and that's what this stay is going to be. It was my and my older son's last vacation before him getting married. The friendly and professional front desk duo of Luis & Leonor made my checking a breeze and even asked for preference of floor level. My view of mountains to the south, ocean towards the northwest and the most beautiful sunset over the ocean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok hotel. Has big pool for kids. Small beach area.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Pool and beach area ok.
Cons: Hotel needs updating.
Location: The area is nice. 1/2 hour drive from San Juan area. More country suburban.
Hotel rooms are in need of updating. Shower facet was broken. Low water pressure for hot water. Carpets are in need of replacement. Could use a little updating. Receptionist are ok. When we arrived the lady said she didn't have any maps of the island. The next day we asked someone else and he provided one. Lazy receptionists. Also don't inform guests upon checkin that you need to "validate" your parking ticket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

location is horrible

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The pool and the beach and the food at the poolside bar
Location: Nothing close by. Must have a car. Taxi service to the airport $75 one way doesn't include bags or the amount of travelers
The hotel staff and check in process was horrible and slow. Arrived at 2pm. They did not have a room available until 415pm. We weren't the only people waiting for rooms. If you don't have a rental car, which i wouldn't suggest unless you know Spanish, expect to pay a taxi service $75 one way to the airport and if coming from a cruise expect to pay $65 one way. That was for 2 people with 4 bags. They charge per passenger and bags. The pool was nice and the beach was very close. But if you stay more than a day you will not like it that you are stuck there. Nothing is nearby unless you have a vehicle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Absence of service. No beachside service. Adjacent golf facility non operating & abandoned. Lack of reasonable amenities.