Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It is a nice hotel not to big for a resort but has all the conditions, and very nice environment!!! I'll stay again !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,tx

It was very good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We had very good experience while we stayed there. I will definitely go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Janelly, Hotel Management
Thank you Jessica, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great hotel but they charge you every day a 30 dólar hotel fee and 13 for the parking. But the room is clean and the breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Isaias, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying us, we welcome you to review our information details in all of our websites to avoid any confusion or inconveniences during your stay with us. We have disclaim them and specify what are the charges. We hope this doesn't persuade you for returning to our beautiful beach resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Location: The place is built for family vacations. It is about 30 minutes driving if you want to visit San Juan. If you can you should rent a car.
No issues a fantastic place to stay and very elegant and a courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Janelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you can consider us for another great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Beach was beautiful; pool was impossible too crowd

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Yes rooms, pool facilities and the maintenance of the gardens. One of the elevators has a broken sensor (The access key reader)
Location: Very good
Grass over grown, looks abandoned. Hotel employees were excellent, inside the hotel facilities were clean. Inside the Rooms need to remove the carpets , the caoch needs to be replace was very uncomfortable. Room service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Isaias, Hotel Management
Thank you for you time. We apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding your stay with us. We will communicate your recommendations to our team and to take corrective actions were needed to avoid any other inconveniences to our guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the city, beach is full of seaweed

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I was disappointed staying here. While it was decent, it is not what is described. You're charged crazy resort fees and the place itself isn't worth it. Great poolside drinks and views. If you are looking to swim at a beach, this one isn't it. The water is full of seaweed. We moved back to San Juan. Pros: location if you want to be away from the city, views from rooms..Find Metropol! Nest food ever Cons: beach, outdated rooms, price in relation to quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Isaias, Hotel Management
We apologize for not meeting you expectations during your stay with us. Depending on the season we have an increase of seaweed in all of the island, since is a public beach, we can only help the community in placing it in another area, but we cannot remove it from the water area. We hope you can give us another opportunity where we can meet your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Just horrible! The room and resort was dirty and the breakfast was disgusting
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Isaias, Hotel Management
We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. Our full breakfast included in your stay has many options to choose from, we are very sorry any of them were to you liking. We pride ourselves in taking care of all of our guest needs during their stay with us, and the service we provide to be one of excellence. We will communicate your experience to our team members to see the areas we can improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice hotel, very quiet and calm , loved the complimentary drinks and breakfast , very nice people , will definitely come back !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Janelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are very glad you were able to enjoy our resort inclusions. We hope to see you many times more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Everything was too complicated

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Parking and obtaining your car was a hassle, breakfast lines were too long, too many rules about beach towels, elevators took too long, getting through the gates to get to hotel was a long process, entire hotel is very secluded from restaurants. Would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Gross people stayed there

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Treat people better.
Disgusting place. We wasted out money. We had out stuff stolen by the beach area. Nasty loud music until all hours with no security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Isaias, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for all the inconveniences during your stay with us. Unfortunately on the island, all beach access are public and non-guest can use and we may encounter difficult situations like your encountered. We will take your comments under consideration with the correct department as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Our guest satisfaction is very important to our hotel and staff. I Hope that you can give us an opportunity to change your perception of our hotel.