Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK, Canada

Nice Relaxed Atmosphere

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The pool area was wonderful. Staff were always pleasant and willing to answer any questions.
Cons: The beach could be kept better. Realize it is a public beach but seaweed does tend to build up.
Location: The town of Dorado is nearby offering all services such as local and chain restaurants, fuel, food, clothing and drug stores.
Spent 11 nights at the Embassy in January so had a chance to experience it all. It is a relaxed atmosphere yet takes care of all your needs. All staff were friendly and helpful. Included breakfast is quite good and worth getting up for. The evening menu at the restaurant offers a good selection at a reasonable price. The courtyard in the atrium and pool area are well done and functional. The glass sided elevators are fun to watch. You do really need to have a car if you want to explore the rest of the island although some excursions were offered at the concierge's desk. There are enough reviews on this hotel that nothing was really a surprise when we arrived. Yes you have to pay the resort fee, parking is expensive, the hotel is starting to show its age and the beach isn't world class, but I knew that going in so no problem. Would recommend for a short or longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Resort and service will meet the expectations,best place to stay if looking to stay away from cities. Place is very calm and filled with lot of plantation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Disappointing hotel, tired, away from everything

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Free drinks at cocktail hour and breakfast
Cons: per my comments above
Location: location is at least 45 minutes via expressway from Old San Juan and any major attractions. Beaches not groomed and not taken care of. There was a hot
From the minute we arrived......lousy and condescending front desk service (or lack thereof), pool under construction with no previous advices, lobby incredibly tired looking and sparse, rooms need a huge redo.....very old and tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zimmerman, MN

We ended up switching resorts

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly, the beds were way to small, the entire hotel needs some updating,the breakfast was nice, the beach was not great, lots of bugs our entire family had bits all over. Not very friendly for our kids to swim at, ages of kids we have are 17, 13,10 they only wanted to stay in the pool, the beach and swimming area was full of sea grass. We were scheduled to spend 15 nights there and we went to another resort on day 12 and we lost our money for the last 3 nights here "non refundable"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool and Beach area

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pool grill was under renovation. Will be nice when complete. The beach area needed to be cleaned up. Everything else was great. I would go back. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Horrible location, needs upgrading

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast. Its old and outdated. It needs upgrading. It is in a horrible location nothing around. They block off they beach for their residents but that part of the beach isnt maintained. Would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aguadilla PR

Nice amenities

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Free hot breakfast and free happy hour. Nice location near beach. Did not like paid parking. Doesn't make sense to have a customer pay to park the car. A big no no to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Ohio

Will be going back.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great hotel with great staff. Hotel is in a gated community with its own beach. Awesome views (on the ocean side). Complimentary breakfast buffet and 2 complimentary adult beverages(you call it and not watered down) everyday. Slight downside to the beach area is that you will run in to heavy vegitation in their bay after about 200 yards so bring swim shoes as there are urchins. For those that just want to swim the hotel pool is open till 11pm+. If you do stay here make sure you stop at the desk and get a local map. Ask the desk for directions to Katrinas. It's a local bar about two blocks from the hotel. Great atmosphere, great food, good prices. Just a laid back place on the ocean that is perfect for enjoying Puerto Rico without being surrounded by tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: I think the resort fee is definitely excessive; 18% per day. Also $14.50 per day for parking why? most embassy suites provide complimentary parking
Location: With the exception of the beach you really do need a car to get around Puerto Rico. If you have a car theres a lot to see and do.
Have stayed in Embassy Suites many times. Love the 2-room suites and the full breakfast. The hotel was in a nice area of Puerto Rico. The pool was beautiful with beach access and a hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Good time at nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Wait at Seahorse Rest
Staff very friendly, suite was a treat, wait for food at Seahorse rest. Was way to long. Ran out of bananas at breakfast a few days, but on the whole enjoyed our stay!! Had four suites for our family