Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Up all night

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This property is not a 3 star. The condition is a little run down and dirty. To make it worse they did not have accurate record of who was in what room and they assigned our room to another guest. About 11:30 at night while we were dead asleep that guest tried to enter the room and woke us up. Luckily we had the privacy lock locked. Because they thought the lock was broken the hotel staff had the maintenance guy come up to fix it at 7 am. So he woke us up as well. Not a great experience running on 2 hours of sleep. Won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Hotel nice but need a shuttle to run to the MARTA

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Good price and room was satisfactory.
Cons: See above. Need shuttle from hotel to MARTA.
Location: Location a little out of the way and had to take MARTA to get to things especially downtown.
Nice hotel but need a shuttle to run to and from the MARTA station. Its only two blocks or so away but hard to walk it as no sidewalks and a busy major highway has to be crossed. Especially in the rain or other conditions, if you don't have a car its hard to get back and forth from the MARTA station. Can't cost all that much to have a shuttle running from MARTA to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and visit to Atlanta, thanks to the close proximity to the Doraville MARTA station and the competitively priced room. However, I am disappointed to hear you did not have an opportunity to use the complimentary shuttle service. Our complimentary shuttle service operates within a three mile radius, Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. We hope we can welcome you back for an even better stay in the future. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rong from new york

good

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. I am delighted your stay with us went well, and our staff hopes you got to enjoy some of the local activities, such as dining and shopping. We look forward to having you back when you’re traveling through Atlanta. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon from Dallas, TX

Not a bad stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is little dated, the cable is bad, but overall not bad for the price. The staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brandon, Thank you for your review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. We appreciate the feedback, and our staff is disappointed to hear our hotel did not exceed your expectations. While we appreciate your stay was not a bad stay, it is displeasing to hear the cable was not working well, and the hotel did not appear upgraded or modern. I have taken your comments and forwarded them to management to see how we can better improve the hotel experience for all guests. We hope the rest of your journey went well, and we hope to welcome you back when visiting Atlanta. Sincerely, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brandon, Thank you for your review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. We appreciate the feedback, and our staff is disappointed to hear our hotel did not exceed your expectations. While we appreciate your stay was not a bad stay, it is displeasing to hear the cable was not working well, and the hotel did not appear upgraded or modern. I have taken your comments and forwarded them to management to see how we can better improve the hotel experience for all guests. We hope the rest of your journey went well, and we hope to welcome you back when visiting Atlanta. Sincerely, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An alright stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great customer service, found out that breakfast isn't free as listed. I forgot a few minor things like deodorant and lotion, and the woman from the front desk brought them over to my room. No complaints about my stay - I was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. Our staff is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am particularly pleased to know our staff made your stay more comfortable by delivering toiletries, such as the deodorant and lotion, to your room, as it is the little details we hope stands out to guests. However, I do apologize for any misunderstanding you received about the breakfast. Our on-site restaurant, Perimeter Bar & Grille, offers a breakfast for a nominal price to all guests. We hope the rest of your stay with us and in Atlanta was nice, and we hope to welcome you back during your next trip. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. Our staff is delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am particularly pleased to know our staff made your stay more comfortable by delivering toiletries, such as the deodorant and lotion, to your room, as it is the little details we hope stands out to guests. However, I do apologize for any misunderstanding you received about the breakfast. Our on-site restaurant, Perimeter Bar & Grille, offers a breakfast for a nominal price to all guests. We hope the rest of your stay with us and in Atlanta was nice, and we hope to welcome you back during your next trip. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Holly springs NV

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was nice and pleasant, and every aspect of your stay with us met your expectations. We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again during your next trip to Atlanta. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Distance to destination
Cons: Hotel needs upgrading. A face lift. New carpet, non-smoking rooms smell like they've been smoked in. The elevator made loud squeaking noises.
Location: close to restuarants
Great staff. The Maintenance person was outstanding and extremely helpful. My non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Elevator didn't work well and made loud noises...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta. I am pleased to know the hotel was close to your destination. We apologize about the cosmetic issues in the hotel. Warm Regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Clarion Hotel North Atl
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ha from Tampa

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Not worth the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some smell in the room

Posted Aug 21, 2015
musty smell in the room. The fitness center air-conditioner does not work at all.