Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
My stay was good it was very close to where I was working at the time and I loved it b/c I didn't have to deal with the traffic. The only thing that would have made my stay better would have been if they had a contently breakfast. Its in a good area and I plan on staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Clean, cheap hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Staff were very helpful. Room was extremely clean. Hotel is older, but I had no problem saving money till I got a permanent place to live.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Uncomfortable bed, pillows, needs repair

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Horrible uncomfortable room in sad state of disrepair.
Our room had many problems. There was a 4 inch diameter hole in the carpet, the bathroom door didn't fit in the jamb, so it wouldn't close, there was no hot water at the sink, the mattresses and pillows were so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep all night. Definitely do not stay here. Staff was nice and helpful, but the room was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Value

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort and quiet
Cons: Could have been cleaner
Location: Easy access to the interstate
If you are looking for a quick stay at value price then I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the interstate
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: It's close to Waffle house, Subway, and gas stations like QT.
The room was clean there was no bugs. It had a microwave and refrigerator and it wasn't that expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carliona

It was not the nicest place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Terrible
Bad I will not stay there again It not in the best location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Very bad, afraid of cockroaches in the room and environment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

I didn't feel safe here.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The room stunk like marijuana. Overwhelmingly so. There were a lot of sketchy people around. I was alone & I felt very unsafe. So much so that I gave up my second night & stayed elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room smells horrible

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The only thing that I didn't like is the horrible smells inside the room. According the hotel policy says that is a none smoking hotel, but my room smells horrible of cigarettes. Other then, room was clean and decent. You get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canmore, Alberta, Canada

Great Value

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Good, clean, well maintained value for dollars paid. Very large room.
The hotel was neat, clean and tidy. The room was very large and comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. It was great value. I would definitely stay again. I am glad I did not listen to the negative reviews. I am a frugal business traveler and this hotel exceeded my expectations in every regard. There was definitely no bugs or roaches as some reviews indicated. When I got my room (top of the stairs over the office #201 I believe) I was shocked at how neat, clean & tidy my room was vs. the negative reviews. The property was probably built in the 1970's so it is not brand new and has 1" square tile on the bathroom floor so don't expect brand new, just expect good, clean, well maintained value. If you want brand new to create honeymoon memories then go pay several hundred dollars per night. For me, I will definitely stay hear next time I go visit Dr. Sweat.