Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

House keeping

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our overall stay was great .However when we was getting ready to go check out housekeeping knocked on our door at 10.15 we told her we was getting ready to go check out she had an attitude about it and check out isn't till 11am so o feel the was uncalled for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is very out dated but the staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
by Sharonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Manuel

Impressed with the "New" Masters Inn.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Well they remodeled the room I was in. I was very surprised. And the bathroom was also remodeled. So my over all impression was very good. I don't know if they did that to all the rooms or just the one I was in. So I'm definitely coming back for another stay the next time I'm in Atlanta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Mr. Manuel, Thank you for your kind words regarding the renovated rooms at the Masters Inn Doraville. We have remodeled several rooms and plan to renovate the entire property. We are very pleased with your first impressions of our efforts. We look forward to being of service to you for your future lodging needs in Atlanta. Sincerely, Management and Staff of the Masters Inn Doraville
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Eh. Mediocre

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The check out staff was a very polite gentleman and quickly got us checked out and offered coffee.
Cons: The rooms were very small with uncomfortable beds in a sketch part of town.
Location: The location was very close to all the things we had planned to go do!
The hotel is in a very uncomfortable part of town. I was afraid to walk to my car alone. The rooms were small. I needed to book an additional room once i got there and the person working seemed to have trouble completing that task and had an attitude the entire time. she was very reluctant to unlock the lobby so i could sign the paperwork and was very unhelpful. If I had known these things prior to booking, I would have booked somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to club!!

Posted May 29, 2017
Mold growing in shower, toilet didn't flush properly, mattress like a rock, door looked as though had been kicked open before, next to strip club, pool not fit to use. Smelled like stale cigarettes even though supposed to be non smoking room. Only 1 tv channel on tv. Needs updating badly! Stingy with amount of fresh towels available for paying guests. Unclean bathroom sink. Mirror looked nasty like old toothpaste residue was on it. Disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Daaman Yagnik, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We regret that you had a less than ideal experience at a hotel. We would like to clarify that there is not a Strip Club near the hotel. Furthermore, our Hotel's seasonal pool did not open for use until June 14th, full 2 weeks after the publishing of this review. We currently provide 27 premium cable channels and have begun (albeit a slow) renovation of the hotel. We would like to get more information about your particular experience. Please contact the Hotel General Manager directly for assistance. Sincerely, Management and Staff of Masters Inn Doraville
3 out of 5
by HERBERT

SHODDY REPAIR WORK.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
ROOM HAD SHODDY REPAIRS ON CEILING - VERY BAD JOB BY UNSKILLED PERSON I THINK.
2 out of 5
by Frances

WOMEN ALONE DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
MOLD IN SHOWER AND ON WALLS TOWELS WERE VERY THIN AND VERY SMALL, BATH TOWELS WERE THE SIZE OF HAND TOWELS IN SOME HOTELS, WOULD'NT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ANY WOMEN TRAVELING ALONE, DID NOT FEEL SAFE THERE.