Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is very out dated but the staff is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Eh. Mediocre

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The check out staff was a very polite gentleman and quickly got us checked out and offered coffee.
Cons: The rooms were very small with uncomfortable beds in a sketch part of town.
Location: The location was very close to all the things we had planned to go do!
The hotel is in a very uncomfortable part of town. I was afraid to walk to my car alone. The rooms were small. I needed to book an additional room once i got there and the person working seemed to have trouble completing that task and had an attitude the entire time. she was very reluctant to unlock the lobby so i could sign the paperwork and was very unhelpful. If I had known these things prior to booking, I would have booked somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to club!!

Posted May 29, 2017
Mold growing in shower, toilet didn't flush properly, mattress like a rock, door looked as though had been kicked open before, next to strip club, pool not fit to use. Smelled like stale cigarettes even though supposed to be non smoking room. Only 1 tv channel on tv. Needs updating badly! Stingy with amount of fresh towels available for paying guests. Unclean bathroom sink. Mirror looked nasty like old toothpaste residue was on it. Disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Daaman Yagnik, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We regret that you had a less than ideal experience at a hotel. We would like to clarify that there is not a Strip Club near the hotel. Furthermore, our Hotel's seasonal pool did not open for use until June 14th, full 2 weeks after the publishing of this review. We currently provide 27 premium cable channels and have begun (albeit a slow) renovation of the hotel. We would like to get more information about your particular experience. Please contact the Hotel General Manager directly for assistance. Sincerely, Management and Staff of Masters Inn Doraville
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryville, Tennessee

Cheap and close to where I need to be the next day

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Clocking in at 11 pm my check it process was mediocre. The young gentleman assisting me was straight forward and gave me what I needed to check in. Being from East Tennessee, Atlanta was a shock for me. The hotel and surrounding area was intimidating for country folk. The room was all I needed to sleep. The following morning as I was headed to my meeting there was no staff to check me out so I just left my card. Run of the mill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia Should be Ashamed Listing this Motel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Where do I begin. Rundown motel in a nice neighborhood. Badly needing pest control. Huge gap under main door. Filthy furniture that needs to be burned. When AC was turned on the room started to reel of urine. Appears like someone urinated in the AC unit. Left the hotel within an hour of checking in. Front desk clerk did not seem to care about the early departure. Expedia should axe this motel from its listings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Krystal

Hard Bed

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Boxspring for a bed. The floor is more comfortable. Not kidding
4 out of 5
by Nina

Bathroom update needed

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was okay but the bathroom tub. Needs to be replaced had rust and the tub has outlived it's usefulness. Other than that the room was nice and nice area
5 out of 5
by Simba from Doraville, GA

great place to stay and very convenient

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by Chase

Disappointed

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Exterior photos (only reason I booked). Seemed like a clean well ran establishment. Filthy, scary, and worst night I've ever had in a hotel. So uncomfortable I got zero sleep due to fear for my safety. A safe haven for criminal activity and sketchy characters. Take this hotel off your website if you at all care about your customers. You will lose them. The reason I'm still here is because the two nights after were pleasant and comfortable. Words don't express this place. Horror show