Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted Jun 20, 2018
The lodge I had was excellent accommodation and great facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Very welcoming b&b. Beautifully extended victorian house made for very confortable stay. Only down point is the stairs which were a bit awkward for old knees. On the whole this id an eccellent b&b which I would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great Place

Posted May 28, 2018
I stayed here as I was doing the Casterbridge Half Marathon. There were other guests who were also running. I got the impression that they were returning guests. The host is very personable, and eager to help. He stood outside the B&B to cheer us on in our run. Nice chap. Close to the centre of Dorchester. Clean and quiet. I would thoroughly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
Gary was a wonderful host, friendly and accommodating. And even responded personally to my booking--a nice touch. Convenient walking distance (15 min) to historic center of Dorchester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located B&B

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Bay Tree House is conveniently located close to Dorchester town centre. The room was comfortable and well equipped and the breakfast was excellent .I would happily stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Excellent accommodation

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Warm and welcoming, with accommodation exceding expectations. Comfortable, friendly and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to town/museums

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Lovely decor with an amazing breakfast room & communal table...a fab idea and we got to meet and chat to other guests. Comfy bed & clean suite. Manager friendly, helpful and made a lovely breakfast. Only niggle is the very squeaky floorboards throughout, as woke us a couple of times. Having said that, I’d return but request the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Fantastic! Friendly service, lovely breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately, there was a bit of staining on one of the throws on my bed, but it wasn’t overly noticeable. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Great B&B with very friendly and helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Comfortable bed and tasty breakfast, well located and felt looked after. Will definitely visit again.