Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Very convenient to various parts of the city.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness!!!
Cons: Better on site restaurant. Pool was EXTREMELY disappointing to my grandchildren.
Location: More of a business man's hotel, however a shuttle provided easy access to downtown interests.
Friendly, helpful, if somewhat inexperienced staff. Immaculate, spacious rooms. Convenient to local attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Jahayra, Hotel Management
Hello Carol, Thank you for sharing your review with our friends on the site. We truly appreciate the feedback and will definitely share it with our team. I am very sorry the pool did not live up to your grandchildren's expectations, I can only hope that the great sites of Boston made up for some of this. Thank you again for your time. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

hotel is well located

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The employees were very friendly and helpful, the cleaning ladies were fantastic, the hotel has complementary water for you which is awesome in summer
Cons: Maybe offer complementary coffee along with the flavored water (which by the way is great!)
Location: close to a train station, a couple of restaurants, a liquor store, a seven eleven & dunkin donuts.
I didn't eat at the hotel but checked out the menu and it seemed pretty decent. The hotel is very well located, I walked to the train station, walked to Target for some groceries, walked over Olive Garden for dinner. It was a 7 minutes drive to a few good restaurants in Mass Avenue, 15 ride to downtown. It was a good decision!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jahayra, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you for a very nice review and I must tell you that it is just the perfect style review we managers love to read out loud at morning stand up meetings. Not because you gave us a perfect score, because you didn't...you did better. You showed our team and our efforts great appreciation and few realize the enthusiasm that can be generated with your review. Recognizing the housekeeping team is seldom done and I loved your recommendations. Thank you Carlos! Our team welcomes you again on your next visit to Boston. Regards,
4 out of 5
by Diana

Good/will try again

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and informative (directions etc.). Parking was a huge help! Location tough to find and not great walking to/from at night.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, OK location, Disappointing pool

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room initially allocated did not have a microwave, fridge was not in working condition and the phone wasn't working either. Staff was courteous enough to move me to another room on the same floor but it was still an inconvenience to move all of my luggage and 2 kids late in the night. I was more surprised that Courtyard could have a room where nothing of use actually worked. The indoor pool was too small with only a couple of chairs, not even enough for a single family. I was a little disappointed with it.
4 out of 5
by Justine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary

Cheap Building and Absent Front Desk

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
A bus load of teen children arrived. These kids didn't seem to have anyone watching them and they were in the halls until 1:30 in the morning making noise. The front desk wouldn't answer and wasn't doing anything about it. Another thing, the building is very poorly constructed wood frame. I suggest you stay on the top floor so you won't have to hear anyone above you stomping around all hours of the night. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Quality, reputable hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, our 3 night stay was great with minor issues. Friendly staff, the pool, hot tub, a hot meal and promtness of taxis made for a pleasant stay. Although our room keys deactivated several times a day and the heater blew freezing air unless it was on choking high temps, the hotel made up for it offering complementary coffees, breakfast and added rewards points. It was too late at night, our last night, to move rooms but was offered. I would stay at a Marriott again and again for the value and services!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

good location, parking very poor

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: more parking needed
Very nice hotel, comfortable beds and pillows, very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent