Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Very comfortable large bed

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Room and hotel very nice and decorations, fixtures and fittings in the room are to a high standard. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Free parking.
Cons: Provide a couple of glass tumblers in the room.
Location: Just off main A37 about 10 mins drive from Dorchester. Not ideal to walk directly from hotel due to main road but a good base to tour from by car.
Hotel very quiet when we stayed on a Sunday/Monday night. Room and hotel very nice and new rooms are being added but we heard no noise on the Monday morning from this or when we returned later in the day. Staff were friendly and we had an excellent breakfast cooked to order both days. When the hotel is busy it would be buffet service. The toaster worked well and there were toast racks to use which is very rare to see but a bonus when you like cool toast that hasn't gone soggy. This is a 4 star hotel and the decoration, fixtures and fittings in the room are to a high standard the only negative was I was surprised there were no real glasses provided in the room only disposable plastic beakers in the bathroom. A good supply of tea etc with real cups though. The hotel is about 10 mins from Dorchester just off the main road but there was minimal traffic noise when we stayed. There isn't too much to stroll to see in the immediate vicinity but it's a good base to tour from by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A pleasant surprise 8 miles from town in country s

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Modern and good size rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Out of town easy to get to nearby things to see plus onsite activities
A very pleasant stay only wish it was longer as the staff were excellent great restaurant good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

40th Birthday Weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious
Very pleasant arrival greeting, everything was fully explained. A wedding party were in the bar area, being loud, by couldn't be heard from first floor room. Very comfortable room, clean and spacious. Very nice breakfast, plenty of choice and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay good food and nice breakfast in the mornings highly recommend the stay to future travellers. On there holidays nice area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Devon, UK

Really nice hotel. Clean and impressive.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really happy to have found this hotel and have already booked another stay. Impressive facilities; imaculate, well furnished and well decorated room. Everything was clean and well presented. The room's climated control worked well. The bathroom had a large bath, as well as a decent, powerful shower. The beds were very comfortable. Plenty of room for clothes. Nice selection of gratis toiletries and beverage selection. There is 24 hour room service, with a £5 surcharge. Lots of free parking and location is very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s yorks

Unexpected experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great find, affordable pleasure. Have booked again for end of month
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely quiet setting

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: All new looking and quiet nights sleep.
Cons: The cooked breakfast was very limited.
Location: We stay here because it is out of town and an easy drive to Weymouth and Dorchester. Really nice countryside. Would recommend Monkey world.
Allowed to check in nice and early, have stayed here before so I new it was a great choice. Our room was quite large and very tidy. Bathroom was quite posh new looking. Plenty of car parking. All rooms were on 1st floor but has a good lift.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room small, lift not working, £5 tray charge on room service,
4 out of 5
by Iwona

Ok

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. For business overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of wight.

Nice hotel but a bit remote.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel is clean and comfortable, Breakfast and breakfast room service was excellent. I thought the restaurant over priced.