Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel but not in a very good area of Boston

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice but not very knowlegable
Cons: Staff understanding of resources to get around town.
Location: Location is not good and there are several methadone clinics nearby.
The hotel itself is okay but it is not easy to get to and it is not in a very good area of Boston. Just a few streets away are several methadone clinics. We were told multiple times by multiple bus drivers that we were not in a good area...and to not walk outside at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Needs a remodel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Close to airport. Staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Perfumed scent needs to go.
Location: The Legal Trst Kitchen is as awesome as ever for a meal.
Room was spacious and staff were gracious, but room was scented heavily with something perfumed. The walls had water damage as did the carpets so maybe a leak and mildew odor was being covered. It served our need for a single night close to Boston Logan Airport without paying outrageous amount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
other than the construction outside, very quiet and comfortable. was impressed with the shower head and pressure. good selection for breakfast, which was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice room with free parking and great breakfast!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: clean room, fridge, free parking, complete breakfast and shopping mall at the door.
+ clean room, fridge, free parking, complete breakfast and shopping mall at the door. - distance from downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Decent place close to train station

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This hotel is a decent price compared to the rest in Boston. And about a ten minute walk to the Andrew train station, which is convenient. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The walls are very thin here though, and we had a lot of random noises we could hear in our room at night. The breakfast is ok - nice to have a bite to grab before heading to explore, but nothing too exciting. It's ok for a couple days then we were tired of it. Overall, I'd say if you're looking for a more budget-friendly option, and aren't spending time lounging around the hotel but are out exploring Boston instead, this place will work just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: convenient, pleasant staff and room good breakfast
Cons: do not know
Location: not much but we did not get much time to explore......shopping mall close- by
just what we needed for an overnight connection,butmcould have stayed longer..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of all the staff. Very helpful in getting around the city.
Location: Close to the subway to make it easy to get into the area of historical Boston.
The room was clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was great with choices of hot entrees. Subway is within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, but bad location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice staff and the rooms were clean. However, it is in a bad location - difficult to navigate to and no where nice to go in the immediate area. The air conditioner was far too loud to get any sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel double charge me for my stay I had to ca

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel double charge me for the hotel I had to be with my bank for 2 hr in order to remove that charge from my bill . Feel like the hotel wasnly honest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The only thing that we somewhat enjoyed was the cookies and breakfast.
Cons: See above.
We arrived at 3:00 p.m. to be told that the King Room that I paid for through Expedia was no longer available. I had booked this room back in February 2017. I paid extra for the room but was told that booking through Expedia does not guarantee the type of room you received. We were given the only room they have left which was a single Queen size bed. The room was mediocre. It was extremely hot for the two days/nights we stayed. The second night, our air barely kept the room cool. The fan would not run at a certain point. The toilet did not flush properly and the TV intermittently worked. Leaving us with barely any channels. We have stayed at many HIE in the past, and this one was the worst one of all. I will not be returning. Very disappointing.