Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Comfortable functional hotel in quiet street

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The practicality of it; no excessive frills but it's quiet, very clean and everything works well.
Location: Rail links to Bordeaux, Limoges, Bergerac etc. Museum of Art & Archaeology. Lascaux IV Centre + other prehistoric caves and cave paintings in area.
A pleasant, practical and very clean hotel in a quiet street, with off-road parking for twelve cars. The bedroom furnishings are simple but adequate; the shower, TV & free Wifi worked well and the bed was comfortable. Helpful reception. No restaurant apart from breakfast (buffet-style continental). About 20 mins walk to the rail station, roughly the same (opposite direction) to the historic (medieval) part of town with restaurants & shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was a 2 day stop for site seeing .Quite near the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A solid stay close to the town centre

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this was a good stay in close walking distance to the town centre. Free parking was a bonus and we were lucky to get a space each day of our stay. Room was fine although a little cramped. Using the chairs meant we had to keep moving to access wardrobes etc. Air conditioning was a plus. Bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was ok but no change to the offering each day. Staff were a little 'disengaged' for want of a better word. Not a real problem just felt like we were in an apartment rather than a hotel. Wifi was ok but a little slow. Would stay here again if in the area again as we know what to expect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable reasonably close to the centre

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The hotel is clean and comfortable and has some off-street parking. We would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dordogne

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Good location. Walk to town. Very nice staff. Good breakfast. Easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in Perigueaux

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Toilette did not worked, did not have anyone look at it. Have to wait one day to be transferred to another room. Parking too small for the hotel size, so we have to park on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Good hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: good size room and good bathroom
Cons: Nil
Location: very close to town
it is a very nice and clean hotel, great showers and very friendly staff, close to town, easy to find, recommend highly
4 out of 5
by Chris

Fairly cenrtral, free parking

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel good, staff friendly, english spoken if needed. Room was clean and functional, quite small. Perigeux doesn't seem to have many hotels, and all are some 15 mins walk away from old town, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Bristol Hotel - very French - very good

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels
A clean, friendly and welcoming hotel. Room was excellent and the night relaxing. One big plus is that it doesn't have a restaurant so that means choosing from one of the incredible variety of bars and restaurants in the centre. Staff speak some English and do their best to help. (This is a French hotel)! Location is about a 5 minute walk from the town centre which in itself is superb. If you want a hotel that is convenient, well-run and a bit different from the "chain" hotels then this is the place. If we get the opportunity we will be returning!