Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington ma

RECOMMEND STRONGLY

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Wonderful classy friendly comfortable...cannot say enough good things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to town.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location and size of suite. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: We tried to turn up the heat but they said it had not yet been turned on for the season. They did provide a portable space heater though.
Location: The city is really nice and a short walk away.
We upgraded to a suite and it was a nice size and comfortable. It had not been updated in sometime but was nice. The bathroom had some cobwebs in the corner that was not 5 star like.
1 out of 5
by stuart from Buckinghamshire

Beware, check your booking details !

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
First time I've used hotel.com, but I won't be using them or the Hotel again in a hurry, very disappointed in their attitude. I booked 2 rooms under the same name and credit card details, I thought I cancelled both rooms but I only cancelled 1 room as they were under 2 bookings, I didn't realise this until it was too late. Despite this simple mistake the hotel refused to cancel the room and charged me the full amount, so well done. They also failed to reply to my emails.
4 out of 5
by Alex from London, UK

Nice place, but expensive for what's on offer

Posted Jul 25, 2012
This hotel was perfectly pleasant; the room we were given (Hautefort) was facing the street but was quiet, spotless, a decent size with a very nice bathroom. We stayed in mid-July which i know is getting to high season but this place was pretty expensive for what was on offer - as a comparison, on the same trip we stayed at a super chateau in st emilion for about the same money that included breakfast, was beautifully appointed overlooking vineyards and had a lovely restaurant, all for the same money. There are undoubtedly other hotels in Sarlat offering a similarly clean room but for a lot less
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OPJ from UK

Sarlat Hotels

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Small, great attention to detail and a perfect stay.
Cons: Toilet window overlooked the street
Location: Perfect - 5 mins walk from Sarlat
The hotel was superb and we had a wonderful time there - shame it was only one night! Great place to stay to enjoy Sarlat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Sarlat - very pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2011
The hotel is very cozy. The staff is very friendly. Location is great: 5 min from the medieval old city away from the noise of the night strollers. Great restaurant near by: l'Octroit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
Good hotel with a very good location, just at a walking distance of all places; Rooms were well furnished even if a bit tiny so at the end the rates are expensive,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sublime

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Magnifique séjours dans cet hotel tout aussi magnifique ! Service impeccable , aimable, bref un grand bravo pour cet hôtel . Nous avons passé un très bon moment. La chambre a même été refaite en fin de journée, pour la nuit! Seul le parking en sous sol est un petit peut étroit , mais rien de trop gênant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from milano

Viaggio nel Perigord

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: E' un buon albergo , a meta' tra il 4 e 5 stelle. Il personale e' pochissimo ma estremamente efficiente, in particolare Mademoiselle Sofie .
Cons: La stanza da bagno ed il gabinetto( sono separati) sono di fatto poco agibili. Manca un armadio per riporre gli abiti
Location: L'albergo e' in posizione quasi centrale ma la cittadina e' piccola , E' la classica cittadina del Perigord, con le sue antiche vestigia.
La regione e' molto bella , verde, piena di foreste e di fiumi, castelli, buoni ristoranti e , per chi ama il fegato d'oca, ce ne e' da tutte le parti. Ci sono anche degli interessanti siti preistorici ma quello che colpisce maggiormente e' la bellezza della natura in una Francia tradizionale. Se qualcuno pensa a Parigi , se la dimentichi pure , tutto scorre tranquillo come i suoi fiumi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très décevant, ne méritant pas ces 5 étoiles

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Hôtel correct mais assez mauvais rapport qualité/prix. Le photographe qui a pris les photos de l'hôtel est très fort, mais la réalité décevante : piscine minuscule et partagée avec l'hôtel d'à côté, 4 transats qui se battent en due. Ce qui semble être un joli parc sur les photos est en fait un mini-jardin. Et le petit déjeuner, on nous a servi les boissons chaudes et rien d'autre . . . Nous avons été obligés de réclamer des viennoiseries qui sont arrivés sans beurre . . . N'ayant trouvé personne. . . nous nous sommes donc servis directement en cuisine. En outre le petit déjeuner est servi uniquement à l'intérieur alors qu'il faisait un temps magnifique. Notre conclusion est que cet hôtel et ses prestations ne méritent en AUCUN CAS 5 étoile.