Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short but nice

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
short but nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Scruffy end of town but just across the road from rail station, 15 minute walk into the cente of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Good Location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The owner made us feel very welcome and did a great job of explaining what to do in the city, she was our travel guide. The beds/pillows were perfect
Cons: The building is old; however, the owner is slowly remodeling, for example, our bathroom had been remodeled and is ultra modern.
We had a very positive experience. The two rooms were a good size, the beds and pillows first class. The owner is very involved with the guests which adds a nice touch. The hotel has its own private parking which we found useful especially as the location is mid town and street parking can be difficult to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Our stay here was pleasant surprise based on the previous reviews. A perfect location for an early morning train journey. The bathroom in the room was small but seemed newly renovated. The decor of the room could use updating but it was all clean and an easy one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Non

Excellent Value Hotel Very Close to Station

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable provincial French hotel, very convenient for the station and within comfortable walking distance of the centre of Perigueux. We loved staying there for two nights. The room was not big, but with the value for money offered by the hotel, this was not a problem. We had breakfast on one of the mornings and that was very enjoyable too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Visit to Perigueux

Posted Jul 12, 2009
Very limited private parking with very difficult access to the parking area. Bedroom small and a bit cramped. OK for a single overnight stop if you are pushed. Unfortunately very very hot when we stayed, which showed up the lack of ventilation, as there is also no air-con. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Good buffet breakfast available at extra cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Way beyond expectations

Posted Jun 30, 2009 on Hotels
Albert at the front desk is wonderful. Breakfast was beautiful and delicious. Room was a little small but high ceilings and a great big window. Location was super easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Simple et pratique

Posted Aug 13, 2008 on Hotels
L'accueil est très sympathique, le confort un peu spartiate, les chambres un peu petites et le wifi ne marche qu'une heure ou deux par jour, suivant les aléas du fournisseur, apparemment... Le parking privé est payant, mais on trouve à se garer gratuitement à proximité.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel proximité de la gare

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
séjour à côté de la gare apprécié dans cet hôtel confort.