Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Good value two star hotel. Good WiFi reception. More than adequate breakfast (extra). Only criticism would be that I should have asked for a quieter room not facing the rue du petit sol. There is also a/c for an extra 10 euros (useful in summer). Easy walking distance form the station, an likewise into the main town of Bergerac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

Small hotel close to the town centre

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Five minute walk from the town centre and the railway station. Conveniently located yet on a quiet side street.
Cons: More choices for breakfast for overseas visitors.
Location: Town centre for shipping and historic buildings. Train station to visit nearby villages and towns which are very pretty.
Were welcomed by very pleasant staff. The room was a good size and had a French balcony. Breakfast was possibly a bit expensive for the items available but was optional anyway. Good value for money otherwise. We would certainly stay her again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No comment
Location: Bergerac is a quiet town but plenty of restaurants and a couple of interesting museums. Would recommend hiring a car to see more of the surroundings.
This hotel surpassed our expectations rapport quality:prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Excellent value for money, in a good location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Clean Comfortable room and very friendly staff. Great Location
Cons: Sound Proofing and Quality of the Ingredients
Location: Train Station 5 Minutes. Bordeaux 1.5 hours regular trains Old Town 10 Minutes River 20 Minutes through old Town
Great location about 5 minutes from the train station and 10 minutes to old town. Rooms a bit dated but very comfortable and clean, the only negative is the walls etc are paper thin so if you have a noisy neighbour you will know about them. Little bar which is great and the staff are fantastic. Breakfast was ok but lacked the home cooked breads etc we have had in other French hotels, but there was plenty of it and the price for breakfast was very good. Overall if I was stopping in Bergerac again I would use this hotel as it has all you require at a great price. Value for money here is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable but not exciting.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
By car, this hotel seemed a bit out of town, but on foot is only five minutes from the edge of town and ten minutes from the river. Modern-ish build in what is largely an old-build town. It has a large carpark out back (at extra charge) and a large carpark next door that is free most of the time. Hotel was comfortable without being in anyway special. I would certainly use it again. Feels family run ( they don't speak English which was a surprise for English-dominated Bergerac) but that's not their problem. They were very friendly. There is a pool, but I didn't use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Gare and free parking off street

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff gave good advice for restaurants and activities
4 out of 5
by Anne from Barnoldswick

a lovely hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We spent four nights here arriving late on Monday night. The man on Reception was really helpful, checking us in really quickly giving us a map for the neighbourhood, and telling us where we could find a restaurant. There is a beautiful peaceful swimming pool. The receptionists are lovely, easy continental breakfast and good parking. Overall very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire England

Good friendly hotel close to town centre

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Friendly staff. Family run. Convenient. Excellent pool in pleasant garden
Cons: No lift but staff helpful with bags.
Location: 5 minutes walk to old town.
Three nights. Everything good including buffet breakfast. Excellent restaurant nearby at the side of the cathedral called Maine I think.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before but never again, hotel is very noisy. Worst night sleep in a long time.
4 out of 5
by Shirley

A bit secluded

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was just a pit stop. Room was acceptable although was kept awake by a low humming noise. Bed was comfortable and bathroom clean.