Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean. Great location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel, though modest, was scrupulously clean, had a great breakfast, really good location with access to parking, and was run by a lovely couple who were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel just steps from the mideaval city.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful glassed in lounge on 1st level with nice views of mideaval Sarlat. Great place to relax with glass of wine after touring.
4 out of 5
by Martha from Norfolk Virginia, USA

A convenient and friendly Sarlat hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is run by a very gracious and helpful couple, and its location for exploring the town and the countryside can't be beat. We had asked for a ground floor room if they had no lift, and were shown initially a small room meeting that request but that we didn't like . However, there was a lift, and we very much enjoyed the larger room on a higher floor. The hotel has no parking, but we had no trouble finding free parking in the immediate area. All in all, we would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Boulder, CO

Brief Stay in Sarlat, France.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and just a short walk to the medieval part of Sarlat. They didn't open until 5 PM on the day we arrived (Sunday) and that was a bit of an inconvenience, but the staff was friendly and the bed comfortable. The village of Sarlat is well worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This is a lovely small hotel,with a wonderful couple who own and operate it. It is perfectly located in Durdogne.
2 out of 5
by Louise from London

Choose the hotel across the street with the bar ,

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed as I'd booked Logis in the mistaken belief it would have a restaurant or the very least a bar. Had to phone them to get them to open the door, why no doorbell? It was lucky I'd written down the country dialling code. Breakfast was extra! The service was LESS than you get from a formula 1 motel at a third of the price. At least the F1 group provide secure free parking and vending machines to get a drink! Location was good, bed very comfy, room noisy as the occupants above were up walking until 01:30 at least- fell asleep at last! No advice or reception to get help. To sum up NO service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice spot

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
A nice spot just outside the town walls, so perfect for parking if you have a car. The hotel staff were very helpful to help us with free places to park also. Breakfast was fantastic with a full spread of nice meats and cheeses, usual breads and great mueslie with fruit and yoghurt and much more... The rooms a little old and worn, but it was very tidy, neat and clean. Would recommend, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

close to entrance to old town, parking in front

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location, pleasant and helpful staff, room clean and comfortable. Parking in front of hotel.
Chosen for location and was very pleased as it is a short walk to enter the beautiful old town. Staff was very pleasant and helpful in recommendations for dining out. Our room ( 2 single beds) was comfortable, nice bathtub/shower room, good storage for clothing with shelves and hanging area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice people owning the hotel and servicing customers, friendly and excellent location, just a few steps of Medieval town of Sarlat,
2 out of 5
by Ronald from Scotland

Two night stay in Sarlat

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Centrally situated in the town
Cons: Comfort and decor
Location: Close to the historic centre of Sarlat
Hotel is centrally situated near the centre of Sarlat. Our stay was off season, there were few guests in the hotel and the room was cold when we arrived with the central heating switched off. My opinion is that the hotel is dated and in need of updating. We decided to give the breakfast a miss at 9 euros per person which seemed expensive. We stayed at two other hotels in Niort and Bordeaux which we rated as excellent in comparison for the same price including very good breakfasts.