Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Stay was too short!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Service, personal services, food.
Cons: I would not change a thing.
Location: Near a lovely French village with market, river cruise around it and great history.
From the reception to our departure the staff was superb. Their restaurant was closed the night we arrived. A car and driver took us to our choice of nearby open restaurants and picked us up so we did not need to drive in the strange town at night. The breakfasts and dinners that followed there were awesome. Personal touch at every turn. Room with the best bath delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful tranquility

Posted Sep 17, 2015
A warm welcome in this family-run hotel, lovely and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts and especially dinners, all in a wonderful, tranquil location by the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Glorious hotel - a real find

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We were welcomed by the proprietor and his wife, who knew our names when they came out to meet us. They could not have been more attentive, and gave us several recommendations of what to see and where to eat locally. They all turned out to be very good suggestions. We ate at the hotel one evening and the food was exquisite. Just glorious, and in a perfect setting outside, overlooking the extensive gardens. My wife and I would strongly recommend this hotel, it is a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The beautiful setting and lovely room.
Cons: A little more of a personal service would make this hotel absolutely outstanding.
Location: Brantome is only a few minutes away where you can take a river trip, visit the Abbey, go shopping or sit in a restaurant and watch the world go by.
We stayed for two nights in the Cassandra room. The room was spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. The setting was really pretty, quiet ,restful and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing.

Posted May 23, 2015
What a fabulous experience. The family who runs this very special place is so warm and welcoming that you'd go back again just to see them. Fantastic setting which you can walk into the charming town from. Also, the food they make is exceptional. Gorgeous decor and amenities. We really fell in love with this special place and people. will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real gem

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything - the location, the hospitality of the owners, the decor etc
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideally situated for exploring the region
Moulin de Vigonac is really something very special and a testament to the 10 years hard work by Oliver and his family in getting the business up and running. The hotel is situated in a beautiful, tranquil location away from the main town and the warm welcome from Oliver and his mother, Giselle, will set the tone for your stay. The bedrooms are very well equipped and beautifully decorated - it's all about understated quality and a high degree of comfort. Moulin de Vigonac deserves every single one of its excellent ratings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rooney from london

Great food, friendly staff & excellent facilities

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: Brantome is a very pretty little town which is a 10-15min walk. Lots of restaurants, cafes and shops to visit here.
We stayed here for one night as a stop over while driving through France and had a fantastic stay. We were greeted by the owners on arrival and taken to our room which was extremely well presented and had been refurbished recently. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and decided to try the local specialities and were v impressed both with the standard of cooking and the attentive service. Breakfast was equally good with a selection of fruits and pastries followed by eggs prepared to order. We finished our visit with a short walk in the peaceful grounds. Overall a v enjoyable stay and good value for money too given the high standard of the accommodation and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheena from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Location: Very close to Brantome.
Our room was very nice and always perfectly clean. The owners of the hotel were friendly and charming. The exterior of the hotel looked a bit tatty on first sight but it was the end of the season and rather wet when we stayed. In fact, the grounds and river running through are lovely and would be stunning in the summer. We had a very relaxed and pleasant stay and would definetely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel charmant et calme, dans un très beau parc

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Le cadre enchanteur des bâtiments et du parc, le calme ambiant. Excellents petit déjeuner et repas. Chambre et sdb spacieuses. L'accueil.
Cons: Le prix élevé des repas (hors petit déjeuner).
Location: Situé à l'entrée de la sympathique ville de Brantôme: une bonne base pour découvrir le Périgord vert.
Hôtel de standing dans un cadre original (un moulin rénové et ses dépendances). Les chambres sont spacieuses et le cadre enchanteur: vaste parc très bien entretenu, point d'eau autour du moulin puis rivière alentour. Le petit déjeuner est servi et est extrêmement complet. Personnel avenant et serviable qui conseille spontanément sur les visites à faire dans la région.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

sehr schöne und ruhige Lage, wunderschönes Zimmer.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Es ist ein kleines Paradies. Jeder Wunsch wurde sofort erfüllt.
Wir fühlten uns sofort sehr gut aufgenommen. Die liebevolle Art und die Freundlichkeit der Hotelleitung und des Personals hat uns sehr gefallen.