Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert from Scotland

Great holiday. Highly recommended!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Farnborough

Decent accommodation but a few grunbles

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a holiday resort village with apartment type accommodation, a pool, sauna, gym equipment and childrens playing area. Apartments are adequate, clean with a small kitchen and balcony or terrace. The pool is good but a lack of an on site restaurant means you have to drive out of the complex in search of a restaurant. Beds have to bed made up yourself and there is a 35 Euro cleaning charge if you are not prepared to clean the apartment on exit. Despite these grumbles I would probably stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from belfast

Good value for our short stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Bergerac centre, kitchen area good, quite setting.
Cons: Fans would help bedrooms and guests not having to go through kitchen counting forks, etc all there. Wouldn't have minded even renting a fan.
Location: We had a car, very near Bergerac centre and all local sites like chateaux bridoire and monbazilac vineyard worth a trip.
Having the apartment for the three days we were in area was great for the family we were able to prepare family meals and there was nice pizza place just up the road. Only down fall (but most of France seems to be same) no ceiling fans and bedrooms were very hot. Also on arrival we were presented with an itinerary of kitchen goods, furniture, etc and asked to check everything there and return form next day. I found this annoying as I expect housekeeping to have already made sure everything there for our arrival, I do not think guests should be asked to do that. It put a little bit of pressure on us on our short stay and left us a little miffed, but otherwise had a nice stay and would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Eunhee

Good for a long stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
End of terraced house, 2 bed rooms upstairs, dining room & shower downstairs. Front garden sheltered by bush. Spacious and provide with almost everything for 4 of a family. A good super market nearby.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Wales

A relaxing stay in a lovely location

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Can't really fault this place for the price we paid. The one bedroom apartment was basic, but met our needs well. The pool area was nice, with plenty of sunbeds most of the time, and the location next to a lake, beach and nature park was just lovely. The walk into Bergerac was pleasant (if you take the longer route through the lakeside paths and trees), and the town itself is delightful. Not much here to entertain kids (a small park, table tennis....), but it's perfect as a relaxing couple's holiday. Five minutes walk to a supermarket, and 5 minutes in the other direction to an amazing restaurant La Flambee! All in all a very peaceful and enjoyable holiday, for a great price!
5 out of 5
by Angela from Axminster

A glowing report!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot criticise anything. Peaceful and perfect. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Richard from UK

Nice apartment but hire car advisable

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice apartments. Hire car advisable as quite a walk into Bergerac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West UK

Nice apartment close to country park.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, well equipped, very nice staff, nearby park.
Cons: Only a petty point but the only mirror was in the bathroom.
Location: As a lone traveller, no car I cannot say much on things to do/sights to see. I regularly did the 25 min walk into Bergerac and Dordogne, very pleasant
I was allocated a second floor (of two) flat with lounge/kitchen, bedroom with en-suite. Bigger than I expected, large balcony, very well-equipped and very clean. TV had only French stations. Very quiet, much to do with the solid build quality of the rooms and also to do with the reserved nature of the (mostly French) clientele. The staff spoke goodish English, were very pleasant , accessable and helpful. The pool and mini gym were adequate. E Leclerc supermarket 10 min walk away, Lidl 20 min. Pleasant country park with lake just 50 yards away. You need to hire a car really. Also , it is not a very lively place.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Portsmouth

Not A Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late and had to sleep in our car overnight not really a Hotel apart from that OK.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cumbria

Unbeatable

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
On price versus quality this place is a no brainer. The staff were superb and very helpful and friendly