Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John from Benfleet Essex

Memorable touring

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Touring the region visiting family on a motorcycle
4 out of 5
by Robert from Pontefract

5* property 2* service

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfectly situated beside the river Dordogne. The hotel is nice and clean and the food in the restaurant is excellent. The hosts were somewhat unwelcoming however. I have no problem with been turned away when arriving too early but there's a subtler way to do it. To be then told you cannot have a drink in the restaurant it's only for diners when there are many free tables is adding insult to injury. Ushered to a lone table in a small conservatory on a hot day isn't a good compromise after a long journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful tranquil setting

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location, food, decor and staff.
Location: A beautiful location, great for walking, fishing, cycling and kayaking.
Easy to find hotel with superb location and easy parking. Staff were welcoming and patient with our rudimentary French. Food was superb although the portions were a little small for my liking (but I do have a large appetite!). Overall a very pleasant stay and we look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
by Kristin from Stockholm

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Really recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Not on Monday

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed on a Monday Night - the Restaurant was closed, and reception for the Hotel was only open from 18:00 to 19:00. In fact once all of the guests were booked in the office was closed for the evening. We count not access the WiFi because the code was not available and the phone was not working. I believe that other week day are better serviced because the Restaurant is open. Otherwise the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south wales

les flots bleus beaulieu sur dordogne

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels
stayed 1 night at les flots in september 2011 excellent position right on the river. Had a very enjoyable evening meal in the restaurent with great presentation and good food. Good value for the money with a modern tough to the decor would recommend to friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vincennes

Hôtel bien placé sur la Dordogne

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Localisation avec vue sur le fleuve, au centre du village de Beaulieu sur Dordogne. Petit déjeuner correct.
Cons: Tarification pas très claire : le forfait étape - pourtant inférieur au prix réservé sur Expedia pour la chambre seule - n'a pas été appliqué.
Location: Centre du charmant village de Beaulieu sur Dordogne.
Séjour étape dans cet hôtel placé près de la Dordogne dans le charmant village de Beaulieu sur Dordogne. Chambre confortable malgré une salle de bains plutôt étroite. Possibilité de dîner (mais pas à une heure tardive - après 21h).
4 out of 5
by Philippe from Grenoble

Séjour excellent

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Repas remarquable,chambre petite mais propre et décorée avec goût ,bonne literie et accueil de la patronne excellent .Un séjour trop court.Une bonne adresse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toujours un très bon accueil.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Deux ans après une précédente visite à cet hôtel qui c'est très bien passé, ce nouveau séjour c'est déroulé de la même manière. L'accueil est toujours très cordial, le personnel très attentionné, rien à dire c'est un "logis de france ". Le restaurant (en soirée étape affaire) est excellent. Les produits utilisés sont frais et les plats recherches sans être inaccessible. J'y retournerai sans problème. Seul léger détail, et même si on peut aérer et ventiler la chambre, une clim pourrait être un plus quand il fait vraiment très chaud sans vent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Heb nu al 2x verteld dat de reservering niet klopt

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Niks, was vroeger een leuk hotel.
Cons: Hotel schrappen van lijst.
Location: Lokatie van hotel prima, maar sfeer is weg.
Kamer met 'uitzicht op rivier' kan alleen via 'Logis de France', of rechtstreeks. Aangeboden kamer, zonder uitzicht, was erg klein en volgepropt, zodat je er niet kon lopen. In plaats van 5 nachten, 1 nacht gebleven!