Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing views

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, Staff,
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Take a boat trip
We arrived at the hotel (group of 8) and there were some problem with our reservation ( nothing to do with hotel) Girl from the reception was really helpful and we liked location and rooms and all really.... Close to the station and taxis to nearest towns were cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope that you will be again our guest :) Best regards Oasi dei Celti Cristina
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Oasi dei celti, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Best regards Oasi dei Celti Cristina
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Alpine Tide

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a less touristy part of Lake Como. Perfect for our needs. Clean, spacious and with a great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Oasi dei celti, Hotel Management
Dear, we are vwry happy for your very good review! We hope that you will be our guest again! Kindest regards, Oasi dei Celti Cristina e Greta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The floors were dirty. On the site and list of amenities it says there is a/c but there is not. It was very hot and uncomfortable in the room which made it difficult for our family to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Oasi dei celti, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for having stayed at our property. We would like to point out that air conditioning was not working yet because of Italian law unfortunately it can not be switched on before June 15th. For the floor there would not be any problems if you did notice it during your stay. We would immediately be verified and provided. We still hope to have you among our most welcome guests. Best regards Oasi dei Celti Cristina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location with marvelous views to the lake
4 out of 5
by Vinit from Zurich

Nice weekend escape

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely nice location. Good location for large families/ group. Swimming pool is good but maintenance can be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faulty Towers revisited

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked an apartment that sleeps 4, the room was very clean however is in desperate need of refurbishment (as is the whole complex). The two beds were uncomfortable and the pull out sofa unbearable.The TV was tiny and no coffee or tea making facilities were available.The pool was murky and it's a good job that we only used the residence as a base and spent most of the time visiting nearby attractions. We were also blessed with the apartment above us being occupied by a family who kept us awake till 2am every night shouting and moving furniture around. The staff however were very friendly and helpful but I'm afraid that I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius

excellent view to the lake

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great view to the lake. Big apartment. Could become hot during the day. Pool for small kids. Friendly staff, fixed the air con. Good for the travel night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by samantha from London

Dated accomodation but desirable views!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Accomodation was very basic and air conditioning left a lot to be desired! Sleepless nights due to heat and uncomfortable sofa bed. The views made up for it though and the privacy was great. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The on site restaurant was good value. Had a very pleasant stay overall.