Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south west

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Good
Initial service poor. Improved by next morning , nothing more to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location for all town amenities
Everything seemed small and cramped. Bed side lamp switch hard to get at Plumbing left a lot to be desired and really needs updating Kettle and tv tiny. Room very "tired" One very good point, there were plenty of tea bags and milk portions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from som

nice but needs updateing

Posted Oct 14, 2016
doesnt look good from outside downstairs fine bedroom in need of upgrading bathroom not too good breakfast was one of the best and we have stayed in many in weymouth.it is in a good position and close to both shops and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Easy walk from the train station.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a lounge to chill and read.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room was basic but had every thing you need breakfast was served by Dean and was wonderful and sea view , I would deafly go back if I stay in Weymouth again as it's very reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

near to beach and shops

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: belcaney
Cons: window to belcaney
just a short break to get away very enjoyable lots to do and sunshine a plenty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Gorgeous View of Sea

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, hosts and the view
Cons: Nothing major, window able to open a little more, and hooks for towels
Location: Plenty info available at B & B
Stayed in room 19 for two nights, room very clean adequate for short stay, beds comfortable, breakfast superbly cooked excellent range of cereals, juices and fruit available as well. View from room beautiful could not wish for better, Dean was very helpful and worked very hard especially at breakfast time,didnt see Maya but equal credit to her too (also want to apologise for the drink I spilled on the crisp white sheet) would definitely recommend staying here and hope to come back here soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful 2 minutes from sea wonderful view lovely

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very friendly rooms bright view wonderful
Cons: The Windows need repairing could notopen them fully
Location: Beautiful beach easy to get to shops and evening entertainment plenty of returants easy to get to lovey cean area
The couple who owned the BB were really nice and friendly and ver helpful breakfast was really nice and room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION ON MAIN ESPLANADE OF WEYMOUTH

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The breakfast the hotel provided was excellent.Help yourself to fruit or fruit juices and cereals etc as much as you wanted, the full breakfast follow
Cons: We had a ground floor family room which was spacious the only thing missing was a mirror in this room for the ladies to get dressed etc.
Location: Hotel on esplanade and very close to all ameneties of town and public transport.
Stayed 4 days at hotel. Found it to be very clean and suited our requirements. Host was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice staff, great location - rooms need attention!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Location was perfect, staff were friendly. The room really needs addressing though. Tiny little room, tiny shower in the en suite which seemed to have a dipped floor. Handles and fixtures hanging off walls, thick dust on skirting board. All of which is a massive shame, the website is quite misleading.. Obviously shows photos of nicer rooms. Ours had a huge damp problem, we didn't spend any time except sleeping there so I suppose it didn't affect our stay but I paid £60 per night which I don't feel it was worth and my husband agreed. I think the smallest amount of modernisation and addressing the damp issues would make such a massive difference.