Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely guest house

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: Just a small personal niggle - shower was overhead type with no adjustable hose
Location: Within 5 minutes walk of seafront & coast path
Great one night stay, greeted on arrival and asked for any special requests. There was absolutely no problem with one vegetarian breakfast and one gluten free. Offered Linda McCartney sausages and gluten free granola and bread. Room lovely and clean. Had a comfortable stay and we were allowed to leave the car there for the following day whilst out walking the South West Coast Path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely B and B. Very close to beach and town.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: Very local to all amenities - beach, town, quay and pier.
Spent one night here. Very comfortable, friendly B and B. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Comfortable and great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Easy to find and park. Handy location. Approachable, helpful but not intrusive hosts. Room just right for my requiements. Cleanliness. Good breakfast
Location: Great location for walk to Swanage seaside and town, SW Coastal Path and Brownsea Island. Ferry to Poole from Studland easy to reach. Steam railway op
I stayed one night so that I could walk a bit of the SW coastal path and visit Brownsea Island., I received a warm welcome and was shown to my cosy, clean, en suite single room. I really enjoyed my night here and appreciated being invited to leave my car parked in the b&b's space the next morning while I went out on foot after a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable BnB ideally located for the town

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Nice spacious room, and bathroom which looked brand new. Very clean and tidy, and nice tea and coffee facilities. Good wifi connection too.
Had a lovely stay, very accommodating B'n'B. Fantastic breakfasts with such variety, something for everyone, which is always a good start to the day! Ideally located for everything we wanted - access to the beach, a quick walk into town for shopping and eating, and not far from the steam train. Also close to Corfe and great walking spots too. Handy parking around the back, but to be honest we barely had to use the car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location. Quiet. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B & close to the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice place with walking distance to the town. Is just 10 mins walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean guest house with attentive excellent service from staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
V good hotel. Offering evening meals on website but not available when requested let it down. This was a major factor why we booked. Otherwise no problems and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently situated guesthouse

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
in a good location close to amenities and infrastructure. Breakfast was good and varied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, reasonable value.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room and very comfortable bed. A little cramped but this was more than offset by cleanliness and facilities. Payphone didn't seem to work on the night we stayed, which normally wouldn't have been an issue had EE network not gone down that evening. overall a very nice stay and good generous breakfast.