Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely room and en suite

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Lots of nice little touches like daily bottled waters,7 types of tea and th in the room. Hosts were fantastic. Lovely breakfast looking over a bird filled English garden . Walking distance to beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove

Excellent B&B - quiet and relaxing

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Wanted a B&B near the beach but not in the thick of it. Struck gold. Lovely hosts, clean and comfy room and amazing breakfast. All types off by the view from the conservatory - garden birds and nesting boxes. Can't fault the location - parking aplenty and a short walk from Mudeford Quay. So, great location and great B&B. What's not to like? Can't recommend highly enough.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from London

Enjoyable Stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Avon Breeze in October as I was attending a wedding nearby. Owners Sally and Jeremy Wilkes couldn't have been nicer or more friendly. The room was comfortable and breakfast was great - I even had homemade bread! It's very near Mudeford Quay and the beach and the centre of Christchurch is not far away. Really enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Nottingham

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
A most enjoyable stay. Made to feel very welcome on arrival. Excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Silvan from Nr Colchester

Nice small B&B, great for a long weekend.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
A pleasant stay in a nice room. Reasonable size room, comfortable bed and good ensuite shower. Sally and Jeremy are attentive without being intrusive. Our full English breakfast was nice as was the fresh fruit salad and yoghurt that started the day. It's nice a quiet and the back garden gives you a lovely view whilst you're enjoying your breakfast. Lots of parking once you're on the property. The bungalow is close to Mudeford quay with the beach and local eateries are within easy walking distance. Food at the recommended Jetty restaurant was pleasant if a touch expensive with a limited menu. If you like your fish it's worth booking but book before your stay to be sure of a table.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Hailsham, East Sussex

Quiet, friendly hotel in a lovely location

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay - the room was very clean and comfortable, the owners were friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. Location was perfect, within an easy walk of some outstanding local sights, I would highly recommend it all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middlesex

Avon breeze

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Lovely friendly proprietors - made you very welcome
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Cotswolds

Wonderful

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had the most wonderful time what a lovely couple Jeremy & Sally are. We would highly recommend this b&t b and try the jetty restaurant it was fantastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, peaceful and quiet location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, cosy, comfortable, fresh produce for breakfast.
Cons: It's lovely as it is.
Location: New Forest is nearby, Lymington (for a day trip to Isle of Wight), Mudeford is lovely. A little further would be Swanage and Corfe Castle.
We arrived in the evening and were greeted warmly by the owners. Our room was clean, comfortable and cosy if a little on the small side. There were tea and coffee making facilities, biscuits and local bottled water at our disposal. Breakfast was taken in the conservatory with a lovely view into the garden. Everything was very neat and tidy and well kept and the breakfast cooked by the lady of the house was freshly prepared using local produce and consequently the food was very enjoyable. The tables were beautifully laid with an eye for detail and it all resulted in an overall relaxing and homely atmosphere. The bathroom was a little on the small side as well but sufficient for our purposes. The only note of discontent would be that the shower mixer tap did not work very efficiently which meant that the water got uncomfortably hot and could not be adjusted to suit our preferred temperature and if we came to stay again we would enquire to find out if this was still an issue. Travelling by car is advisable as Avon Breeze is a little tucked away in a quiet residential area it would be difficult to undertake any day trips without one. Would I stay at Avon Breeze again? Yes. Would I recommend it to a friend? Yes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

First class cosy accomadation.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: All of it , it was a lovely stay.
Cons: Nothing
We only stayed for 1 night but will definitely return.sally and Jeremy are lovely hosts who can't do enough for you. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean and the the breakfast was first class.