Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

cosy guest house close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location, room cleanliness, comfort
Cons: the room where we had breakfast was very hot!
Location: it's near the beach
We had a lovely stay at the Balincourt guest house. Our room was clean and modern and the bed was so comfortable! The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely - I would very much recommend it.
5 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester Park, Surrey.

Great little guest house

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Good location. Lovely clean, fresh room with a very comfortable bed. Great breakfast.
Location: Just a few minutes walk to a quiet area of beach between Bournemouth and Boscombe. Bus stop immediately outside for Bournemouth and Poole.
Just wanted a basic bed-and-breakfast, close to the beach. Balincourt is just a few minutes walk from the quiet part of the beach between Bournemouth and Boscombe. Good sized room with very comfortable bed and all the usual amenities - everything very clean and fresh. Excellent choice of breakfast and everything cooked to perfection. No U18s so aimed at single travellers and couples rather than families. We'll definitely stay here again on our next Bournemouth visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. However due to its location it suffers from traffic noise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Ekte Britisk følelse:)

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: Kaldt bad, varmt rom.
Vi hadde en flott opplevelse. Gjestehuset ligger sentralt, og det er gode bussforbindelser rett utenfor døra. Personalet var svært høflige og imøtekommende, og rommet var nydelig og reint. Vi hadde håpa på en ekte Britisk følelse , og det fikk vi. :)
5 out of 5
by Gwyn H. from Pentrefoelas

Great weekend in Bournemouth!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
A real home from home! We enjoyed our stay- facilities were good, owners were helpful, eager to please and friendly. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Very Nice hotel furnished to a high standard.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Friendly helpful staff and very good food added to a nice weekend holiday break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gosport, Hampshire

Birthday Break for the wife.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: everything was just perfect.
Cons: The only thing I feel needed improvement was a loose shower riser rail in our room number 10.
Location: Lots of places to eat, walking distance to town and the beach.
Little Hotel with a big attitude, everything about our stay was exactly how I wanted it, the owners are a lovely couple and really put 100% into making your stay a memorable one. We only eat breakfast at the Hotel, but if that is anything to go by the food was excellent. The Hotel has a nice comfortable bar with reasonable prices. We will definitely come again
4 out of 5
by Martin from Didcot

Balincourt Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great and so was the service. It was a little old fashioned but it suites the majority of the clientele. Although there could be some modinisation, the room was spotless and the staff we friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room with excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: easy parking and clean, comfortable bed
quieter part of town, owner very helpful. comfortable bed, good car parking, nice fresh breakfast, wifi