Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The house is a pleasant period building with parking at the front. Our room was attractively decorated with ensure shower room, with a good shower.
Cons: We think Balincourt Guest House offered absolutely everything that we required. If you forget any items the owners could provide these.
Location: Bournemouth is a large City offering a vast amount of retail and cultural experiences. The Russell Cotes Museum was well worth a visit.
We stayed at the attractive and welcoming Balincourt Guest House just for one night. This Guest House was absolutely perfect for our stay, extremely convenient with parking at the front of the house which is very tricky in Bournemouth. It is close to the centre, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We preferred it to staying in a vast hotel where we didn't require a pool etc. The breakfast was very good with an excellent choice of cooked dishes and good quality food. The owners were very helpful and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel we have been to.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: This building is simply majestic. We were told it was built in 1890 and were looking around all the time, like kids in a candy store. Even 3 weeks
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Location is great and we drove around to the Pier and to Chez Fred to get some terrific Fish & Chips.
We were lucky to get a room the night before. Our decision to stop in Bournemouth was a last minute decision. Upon arrival, the owner was very welcoming and we were simply astounded looking at our room, the tall ceiling, the crown moulding all around. One doesn't see such intricacies in a regular hotel, we were simply blown off our feet. Breakfast was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

cosy guest house close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location, room cleanliness, comfort
Cons: the room where we had breakfast was very hot!
Location: it's near the beach
We had a lovely stay at the Balincourt guest house. Our room was clean and modern and the bed was so comfortable! The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely - I would very much recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester Park, Surrey.

Great little guest house

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Good location. Lovely clean, fresh room with a very comfortable bed. Great breakfast.
Location: Just a few minutes walk to a quiet area of beach between Bournemouth and Boscombe. Bus stop immediately outside for Bournemouth and Poole.
Just wanted a basic bed-and-breakfast, close to the beach. Balincourt is just a few minutes walk from the quiet part of the beach between Bournemouth and Boscombe. Good sized room with very comfortable bed and all the usual amenities - everything very clean and fresh. Excellent choice of breakfast and everything cooked to perfection. No U18s so aimed at single travellers and couples rather than families. We'll definitely stay here again on our next Bournemouth visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Very Nice hotel furnished to a high standard.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Friendly helpful staff and very good food added to a nice weekend holiday break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gosport, Hampshire

Birthday Break for the wife.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: everything was just perfect.
Cons: The only thing I feel needed improvement was a loose shower riser rail in our room number 10.
Location: Lots of places to eat, walking distance to town and the beach.
Little Hotel with a big attitude, everything about our stay was exactly how I wanted it, the owners are a lovely couple and really put 100% into making your stay a memorable one. We only eat breakfast at the Hotel, but if that is anything to go by the food was excellent. The Hotel has a nice comfortable bar with reasonable prices. We will definitely come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room with excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: easy parking and clean, comfortable bed
quieter part of town, owner very helpful. comfortable bed, good car parking, nice fresh breakfast, wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Although on main A35, noise at night not enough to keep you awake. We were in room 8 at the side, not sure we would have liked a room at the front. Breakfast excellent for both choice and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Nice hotel with a bus stop outside.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast!
Cons: We had a room in the attic,the steep stairs could be a bit much for the not so agile.
Location: Great location as the bus stop was right outside. We went by bus to Poole,Salisbury and Christchurch.
Our 6 night stay was very enjoyable.Clean room with lots of extras ie: chocolates,biscuits and bottled water every day. Breakfast was fantastic,cooked to order with good local produce. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Perfect

Posted May 19, 2015
Friendly staff, comfy well equipped rooms and delicious food - you couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend, we will be returning.