Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Best BnB in England

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great welcome. Very comfortable rooms. Modern decor. Superb breakfast. Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall,UK.

Excellent value for money.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant proprietors offering a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere.Tastefully decorated with quality fittings. Superb breakfast.
Cons: One of the ceiling spotlights was not working and the chair supplied was okay to sit and write at a desk but certainly not to rest in.
Location: Convenient location for restaurants and pubs in particular.
Usually stay in Brand Corporate hotels but was pleasantly surprised to find Bay Tree House equalled and in some instances surpassed aforesaid accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodges well kept secret! Charming couple.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The owners went out of their way to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended B & B

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful proprietor, Gary. Room comfortable and clean. Breakfast good in large airy room with large circular table and rotating centre (aka "lazy Susan") with cereals, fruit, juice, milk etc on it. Encourages conversation with others. I had booked via Hotels.com. System fell down as Gary's emails had a problem and he wasn't expecting me. This also meant that I had booked an en suite room and didn't get one. Bathroom was lovely though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truro, Cornwall

Excellent from the moment I arrived.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Working nearby so did not have a chance to sight see.
Very friendly owner. Excellent room, bed and bathroom. Breakfast is served in a very smart room overlooking the garden and you all sit on the same round table which is very nice chatting to other travellers. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and handily located guest house

Posted Nov 5, 2016
We found the Bay Tree House extremely comfortable, cosy and welcoming, with excellent facilities and plentiful breakfasts. It is ideally placed a short walk to all amenities in Dorchester, and although in a peaceful location, it was easy to access routes to all the lovely places we wanted to visit in Dorset. Gary the owner and all staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a most pleasant and relaxing short break, and thoroughly recommend this delightful B&B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but not so clean

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming, we shared a bathroom with another room which worked fine. Everyone seated at the same table for breakfast which was lovely. Only downside was cleanliness - our room had used tissues down beside the bedside table, and the sink and mugs had not been thoroughly cleaned in a while! Breakfast crockery also had dishwasher grit on. But overall a much friendlier stay than we've had elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Host

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Accommodating host, great facilities and great breakfast
Cons: Nil
Location: Nearby hotel in walking distance offered 2 for 1 meal deal
Met by host on arrival and was very helpful and obliging throughout our stsy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The service was amazing, the whole place had a great atmosphere and was clean and welcoming. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and lovely Bay Tree House, BnB

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful to stay at Bay Tree House! The hosts Gary and Nichola were so kind and helpful. They did their best to make us feel at easy and comfortble. The place is cosy, and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is like eating in a hotel restaurant: Gary would ask what you like to eat, and then would bring your food in a jiff. In short, I and my friend enjoyed our two nights' stay very much.