Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Slightly small portions at dinner. Especially starter
Location: Lovely town close by. Beautiful walks around hotel.
Instant relaxation. Staff fab. Room had everything. Lovely setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire,england

hotel off the beaten track but beautiful area

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very well presented.
Cons: Good menu but badly executed.
Location: Lovely village and scenery on the doorstep. Nice seaside not far away. Historic abbey and buildings in dorset and somerset
Lovely hotel, very well maintained, clean , and the room was large. I think the kitchen staff need a shake-up, we had three evening meals on our stay - 1st night bread was not fresh, 2nd night we had two different meals - both were really cold, 3rd night I had the same meal as first night but no comparison, salmon was all I got no dressing at all.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Excellent, welcoming service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect get away

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful, easily approachable nothing was too much. Very clean overall excellent experience
Cons: Everything was lovely, only feedback would be public areas need updating and possibly hair dryer in bed room
Location: The location was very remote and peaceful, a great place to get away.
Over all lovely experience, location is perfect for a get away, very relaxing and peaceful, the town is 10 minutes away so an ideal location, can not fault the staff they are amazing and nothing was to much trouble, very approachable and happy. Will recommend and come back.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Best hotel we have stayed in and we stay in a few.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the countryside

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The location! absolutely lovely, even in the fog!
Cons: Carpet in the room was a bit tired, needs .
This was a lovely surprise, booked at short notice we didn't know what to expect other than the fact that the reviews were good. Super staff who were happy to look after us and a really special location if you want a quiet and secluded get-away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing stay in a delightful area

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, food excellent. location very rural and lanes can be a little narrow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels