Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, London

Short walk to town, quiet at night and comfy beds

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Short walk to town, quiet at night and comfy beds. Helpful friendly staff, good rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy but creaky

Posted May 16, 2016
Lovely staff and not bad facilities. The breakfast was very good too. My only complaint is that the walls are not soundproof and the floors very creaky so every movement in the rooms next to, above and in the corridor could be heard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, close to beach

Posted May 3, 2016
Had a great time, lovely comfy room, nice swimming pool, great food and good walking distance from beach/shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Had a really pleasant stay at this hotel. Nice staff, good location, clean room and a nice pool. Would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Booked one of the family rooms which is in one of the chalets which is separate from the main hotel building and located at the rear of the property near the pool. Access from the chalets to the main hotel is via the carpark/driveway; shame thee wasn't access through the hotel. Great size room with plenty of space for my family of four. The bathroom was quite large, just a shame it didn't have a bath for my 1.5yr old daughter. Great breakfast (perhaps include some tastier sausages though). Would return again though if coming back to Bournemouth.
1 out of 5
by Mrs Sasha from Somerset

Quite dated and basic

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We found overall the hotel was in need of an update. Our first impressions were negative as on check in the female member of staff swore over the phone infront of our 4 year old child then kissed and cuddled the other member of staff behind reception. Our room was basic but clean accessed by a lift you could just about fit two people in.we were disapointed that the gap under the fire door was so big it let the light in an disturbed our sleep. The window restrictors were broken and hanging off and the tap in the bath couldnt be turned off so water ran day and night. All signs that the maintenence and upkeep of this hotel has been neglected for some time.The breakfast was budget but the staff in the dinning room were really lovely proffessional and realy helpful. We chose the hotel as it had a pool for our daughter but we could have got a far nicer hotel with a pool in the area for simular money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clair from Northamptonshire

Would use again

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to town. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Only complaint is the shower, it was like standing under a running tap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karl from Liverpool

If you go to Bournemouth stay here

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've stayed in