Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on West Cliff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
There was some confusion over checking in, since the computer was not working. Staff were not aware that I had pre-paid. I was disappointed with the single room I was given. These days you usually expect a more comfortable double bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff all very friendly and helpful
Cons: Only issues were paper thin walls and very tight parking spaces!
Great hotel, beautifully decorated in keeping with the building. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Public rooms are good but standard room where we stayed is very small requiring a sideway shuffle to get between the bed and bathroom. Carpets are in need of cleaning or replacement. Car park is okay for mini cars but Range Rovers spill over spaces making the parking of anything bigger than a Smart car a challenge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good facilities

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Good facilities. Old and very outdated room. Behind on there maintenance upkeep. Noisy area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

TIRED

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and facilities are great
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms especially the rooms with walls that radiate heat.
Location: Great beach and the New Forest is fantastic especially if you like cycling
Firstly, the hotel itself is lovely. Its very clean with good facilities and really great,accommodating staff. Our room in the Conaught Lodge was basic but very clean, with nice furniture, bedding and a comfortable bed. Unfortunately there was no air conditioning, so the room was very hot. Admittedly we were having warmer than usual weather at the time, but we were only given a small fan which only served to circulate hot air. There must be hot water pipes running through the walls of the room we were given (rm. 206) as the walls were actually hot to the touch. It was close to 30 degrees outside plus the heat radiating off of the walls made it feel like we were in a sauna. We booked a much needed three night stay (a first without our children) and hoped we would return feeling relaxed and refreshed. Unfortunately due to the temperature of the room we got very little sleep and returned home feeling more tired than when we arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had a lovely stay, has excellent facilities would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andy from London

Would definitely recommend.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was lovely and spacious, clean and well decorated..... the shower was great too! The whole of the hotel was well presented and the staff were always very polite. The beach is located at the end of the road and it's close to shops and restaurants.Would highly recommend and would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sympa en centre ville

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Court séjour à l'hôtel connaught Bon accueil, bon emplacement. Belle chambre donnât sur la terrasse intérieure de l'hôtel Très agréable. Peut-être un peu bruyant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel not far from beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Good hotel and the staff were excellent. Rooms were very clean. Would recommend to anyone.