Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on West Cliff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
There was some confusion over checking in, since the computer was not working. Staff were not aware that I had pre-paid. I was disappointed with the single room I was given. These days you usually expect a more comfortable double bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff all very friendly and helpful
Cons: Only issues were paper thin walls and very tight parking spaces!
Great hotel, beautifully decorated in keeping with the building. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Public rooms are good but standard room where we stayed is very small requiring a sideway shuffle to get between the bed and bathroom. Carpets are in need of cleaning or replacement. Car park is okay for mini cars but Range Rovers spill over spaces making the parking of anything bigger than a Smart car a challenge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good facilities

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Good facilities. Old and very outdated room. Behind on there maintenance upkeep. Noisy area
5 out of 5
by David from Bristol

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming receptionist, really nice hotel, public areas well decorated, attentive staff and nice food. Relaxing residents lounge, quick and easy check out, nice staff. Only negative was the buildings opposite which were somewhat run down, but very central location, shops 5 mins walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London


Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and facilities are great
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms especially the rooms with walls that radiate heat.
Location: Great beach and the New Forest is fantastic especially if you like cycling
Firstly, the hotel itself is lovely. Its very clean with good facilities and really great,accommodating staff. Our room in the Conaught Lodge was basic but very clean, with nice furniture, bedding and a comfortable bed. Unfortunately there was no air conditioning, so the room was very hot. Admittedly we were having warmer than usual weather at the time, but we were only given a small fan which only served to circulate hot air. There must be hot water pipes running through the walls of the room we were given (rm. 206) as the walls were actually hot to the touch. It was close to 30 degrees outside plus the heat radiating off of the walls made it feel like we were in a sauna. We booked a much needed three night stay (a first without our children) and hoped we would return feeling relaxed and refreshed. Unfortunately due to the temperature of the room we got very little sleep and returned home feeling more tired than when we arrived.
4 out of 5
by frank

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a little tiered the walls needed a coat of paint very old phone and radio and no air con. The public areas were good. The corridors behind the spa were in very poor condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation !

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a relaxing spa holiday, would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family, good service, great location !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had a lovely stay, has excellent facilities would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel with good location

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Lovely weekend. Hotel clean, comfortable with efficient attentive staff. The restaurant is excellent value with varied menu and very good food. Excellent service. Highly recommended for business or pleasure.