Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on West Cliff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
There was some confusion over checking in, since the computer was not working. Staff were not aware that I had pre-paid. I was disappointed with the single room I was given. These days you usually expect a more comfortable double bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff all very friendly and helpful
Cons: Only issues were paper thin walls and very tight parking spaces!
Great hotel, beautifully decorated in keeping with the building. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Public rooms are good but standard room where we stayed is very small requiring a sideway shuffle to get between the bed and bathroom. Carpets are in need of cleaning or replacement. Car park is okay for mini cars but Range Rovers spill over spaces making the parking of anything bigger than a Smart car a challenge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice restaurant rooms are quiet but dated

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are quiet but need to be modernised. The restaurant and lobby are modern and food is great and affordable Breakfast is great Right in Bournemouth center so very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Natasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Dorking

Great find in Bournemouth

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room, bed, bedding and bathroom - very good. The bars, restaurant, outside breakfast area were superb. The staff were friendly, helpful and always with a smile. We enjoyed the ambience of the hotel and could relax in peace and quiet. To have breakfast outside in a quiet, spacious courtyard was a treat. I could find NOTHING where there were even the slightest issue: SUPERB and highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Liked the hotel...good service and good location...only 5 min walk to the coast but u then have to walk down a long path to get to the beach. Parking also provided in hotel for free which is great!
5 out of 5
by montse

la mejor atencion

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
como siempre un hotel inmejorable, atención al detalle
5 out of 5
by MR VIVIAN from Sudbury

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good food in Blakes restaurant on 6 successive nights