Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Nice place just out of town slightly.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome the room was spacious , plenty of tea and coffee in the room , The breakfast was good .
5 out of 5
by Alexander L

Excellent B&B

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Birch House. Everything was lovely, Would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: as stated above.
Cons: nothing
Location: .Near to amenities and local bus stops running every ten minutes taking you to the beach.
My husband and myself stayed at Birch House for three nights. A warm welcome was provided by Cathy upon our arrival. Fantastic bedroom, very clean with king size bed very comfortable. Good facilities with Very good breakfast. Beautiful house near to amenities and local bus stops taking you to the beach. A very pleasant stay, which we would recommend to all, upon our visit to Weymouth again, we shall book with Birch House.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Solihull

Will use again

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stop, B&B. Very comfy room with ensuite. Breakfast was great and we could use the lounge and garden if we wanted. Came and went as we pleased. Friendly and helpful owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: An overnight stay enroute- with traffic we arrived late and left early in the morning. 'Would have liked to explore the town.
The B&B is spotless, has generous bedroom space, extremely comfortable with fine linens, lovely toiletries, in a thoughtfully created architectural residence. The house is filled with art and treasures to enjoy. The gardens are beautiful, breakfast was excellent, and the proprietor friendly, helpful, well informed and a true pleasure to chat with.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from London, England

Amazing Birch House B&B!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing B&B! Superb location with wonderful sea views from the hill. Friendly owners who offer a wide and tasty breakfast in the morning. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and it ticked every box. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone travelling to Weymouth. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Fabulous house and a wonderful stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Welcoming from the start with a pot of tea on arrival. Beautiful decor with homely feeling. Room and bed very comfortable and the breakfast is delicious - and all locally sourced where possible. Convenient for the town but need a car really to get down to the promenade. With ample street and some off road parking this wasn't an issue. Free wi-fi a bonus. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by ddani240 from Littleport, Ely

Great service and location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
I am US military stationed at RAF Lakenheath and found this stay very pleasant. The couple who run it are very accommodating, and will leave you with whatever privacy you need or want. No offense to the average English breakfast, but I'm usually not a huge fan. The breakfast at Birch House B&B was fantastic, but keep in mind still very English. Poached eggs on toast never tasted so good. Peter and Kathy really make this an incredible stay. Don't forget to hit the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anestis from Manchester

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: 5 mins drive from waterfront. Weymouth is quite small anyway.
Very pleasant experience. One of the best B&B you can stay(we have stayed in several over the years). Highly recommended if you visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to return to.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Left this marvellous B&B on 9th August 2013. Breakfasts were top quality, especially the scrambled egg on toast with smoke salmon and the full monty breakfast. Clean, modern B&B with friendly staff. The owners were very pleasant and helpful and you were made to feel welcome. Will certainly return.