Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: as stated above.
Cons: nothing
Location: .Near to amenities and local bus stops running every ten minutes taking you to the beach.
My husband and myself stayed at Birch House for three nights. A warm welcome was provided by Cathy upon our arrival. Fantastic bedroom, very clean with king size bed very comfortable. Good facilities with Very good breakfast. Beautiful house near to amenities and local bus stops taking you to the beach. A very pleasant stay, which we would recommend to all, upon our visit to Weymouth again, we shall book with Birch House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: An overnight stay enroute- with traffic we arrived late and left early in the morning. 'Would have liked to explore the town.
The B&B is spotless, has generous bedroom space, extremely comfortable with fine linens, lovely toiletries, in a thoughtfully created architectural residence. The house is filled with art and treasures to enjoy. The gardens are beautiful, breakfast was excellent, and the proprietor friendly, helpful, well informed and a true pleasure to chat with.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from London, England

Amazing Birch House B&B!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing B&B! Superb location with wonderful sea views from the hill. Friendly owners who offer a wide and tasty breakfast in the morning. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and it ticked every box. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone travelling to Weymouth. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Fabulous house and a wonderful stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Welcoming from the start with a pot of tea on arrival. Beautiful decor with homely feeling. Room and bed very comfortable and the breakfast is delicious - and all locally sourced where possible. Convenient for the town but need a car really to get down to the promenade. With ample street and some off road parking this wasn't an issue. Free wi-fi a bonus. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes B & B, freundliche Besitzer,

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr erholsamer Aufenthalt, schöner Garten, gemütlicher Aufenthaltsraum, Zimmer und Bad gepflegt, ruhige Lage.
5 out of 5
by ddani240 from Littleport, Ely

Great service and location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
I am US military stationed at RAF Lakenheath and found this stay very pleasant. The couple who run it are very accommodating, and will leave you with whatever privacy you need or want. No offense to the average English breakfast, but I'm usually not a huge fan. The breakfast at Birch House B&B was fantastic, but keep in mind still very English. Poached eggs on toast never tasted so good. Peter and Kathy really make this an incredible stay. Don't forget to hit the beach!
5 out of 5
by Anestis from Manchester

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: 5 mins drive from waterfront. Weymouth is quite small anyway.
Very pleasant experience. One of the best B&B you can stay(we have stayed in several over the years). Highly recommended if you visit the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to return to.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Left this marvellous B&B on 9th August 2013. Breakfasts were top quality, especially the scrambled egg on toast with smoke salmon and the full monty breakfast. Clean, modern B&B with friendly staff. The owners were very pleasant and helpful and you were made to feel welcome. Will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by janet from staines

fantastic servce

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
had a very nice holiday. The room and the people are really nice and friendly would reccomend it to friends and family
5 out of 5
by Anton and Elisa

Very friendly and welcoming

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly and made very welcome. Location was ideal for us with the surrounding area being quiet. Facilities were excellent and well maintained , whilst the owners were very helpful they were not intrusive.