Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Lights not working, poor furniture, full of stag and hen parties, expensive and didn't include breakfast even though I was sure it had been booked!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Convienient location by the beach. We only stayed 1 night as we had my Christmas Party nearby, very reasonable, clean and spacious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cosy

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Location of htel was ideal, comfy rooms, would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Needs a lot of TLC

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: See above.
Location: We went to a show at the Pavillion Theatre. Long, hard uphill walk back to the hotel afterwards.
Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. However, there were a lot of issues encountered during our stay. In the main, as we were staying just 1 night, I was able to live with, it would have been different if I was staying longer, or was sharing a room. The room was freezing on arrival, I had to use an electric fire to heat it up. Bathroom freezing and no heating in there. Light above the sink not working. Toilet roll holder broken. Water stopped flowing 1/2 way through my shower on Sunday morning. The paintwork in the bedroom was chipped and worn, while the walls had lots of dirty marks on them. Tea Cups were not washed properly (still had tea stains in them). Only 1 light in the room (in the middle of the ceiling) and the switch was just inside the door, so had to get out of bed to switch it on and off. Little room around the edge of the bed to move, and unable to open the wardrobe properly, due to the bedside cabinet being in the way. Although check out was 10am, and we checked out on time, we were unable to leave, as our car was blocked in by the car of a hen party, who the manager was unable to wake up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bournemouth Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean and the breakfast good , that's all we were after so pleased as the price was very good All in all great value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salisbury

Central location. Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.nicely set out and clean
Cons: More choice for breakfast as I'm a small eater but loved the hotel as it was
Location: Good location great for shopping ,pubs and restaurants
Had a lovely weekend away.friendly and welcoming. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Ideal For A Short Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly & clean, ideal for a few days away.
Cons: Room didn't have a wardrobe, just a rack to hang clothes on, for those who need one, no hairdryer either or drawers.
Location: Located near to a couple of nice pubs & restaurants, no need to keep going down into main town if you don't need to.
Room clean & tidy, overall, looks better following the refurbishment. Staff friendly & helpful, breakfast freshly cooked & more than adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean & tidy though basic but we knew that before travelling as the cost was reasonable. The breakfast & service was very good. We had to pay an additional £5 to park the car (£10 for vans) The Wi-Fi did not work in our room (top floor) but we were told of this on arrival.
2 out of 5
by anita

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and parking cheap but really needs an update dated rooms, one tap top off but cold on the hot so burnt my hand as water was very hot toilet flush kept popping off wifi was terrible people had to go to reception in the night just to use it but for the price the location is great!! Very quiet at night