Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a perfect setting

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The views are amazing close to the beach wonderful service hotel had everything you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel, lovely pool.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We stayed in a family room in a wing outside of the main hotel, would of liked to be in the main hotel but apart from that no complaints. Lovely breakfast, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Excellent location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
it's situated at an excellent location. The view of the beech is awesome specially the lift that takes you down to the beach. I will highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bucks

Good hotel with great sea views

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Very relaxing not to formal
Cons: Shaver mirror in bathroom and makeup mirror.
Nice Hotel. Comfortable and in a great location. WILL COME BACK AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Perfect location for centre of Bournemouth & BIC

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Attention to detail. Small things like scuff marks, stains on curtains.
Location: Perfect location with views out to sea. Shops, eateries, long sandy beach, theatres all within short walking distance.
Very helpful and welcoming staff. Comfortable room with the added attraction of a sea view. Breakfast has excellent selection, quantity and quality. A nightcap at the bar to end a busy enjoyable stay in Bournemouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Julie's birthday weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Room spacious Breakfast Warm atmosphere Staff excellent and hardworking
Cons: Bathroom a little tired
Location: 5 minutes down the hill to pier and shops. We enjoyed a visit to the Oceanarium
Very well positioned close to the centre. Stunning views and some good outdoor space from which to see them. Staff very helpful Breakfast very good better than we have had in a while. Dinner okay but fish was small on day one and steak was not cooked as ordered on day two. In fairness to the duty manager they did not charge the extra cost over the £25 allowed and did offer free desserts which we declined so efforts were made to placate us. Overall we had a lovely weekend at the Marriott and are likely to return. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated with small rooms

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The whole place needs sprucing up. The carpets were threadbare, the sink was mouldy as was the grouting. Booked a family room for 4 but had to ask for more towels. The room was advertised as having a coffee maker and complimentary water but it did not. When we asked for water we were only given 2 small bottles for the 4 of us for 2 nights. Have stayed in much nicer premier inns in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Nicest place to stay in Bournemouth.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Food Easy walk to beach Warm Nice room Friendly
Location: Location couldn't be better, Hotel name say's it all. Beautiful views and minutes walk to food or activities.
Great view even from a side room we could see the entire coast. Room was very warm despite being 0 most days. Close to the beach front (2 Minutes walk) very close to restaurants. My partner requested a pillow for our second night stay which was not brought to our room despite being advised of this would happen. Wasn't much issue not receiving this and all staff members were beyond polite and very helpful. Car parking was only other small issue, once we asked the desk they advised it is ok to double park and they moved our car for us when needed. May be good to mention this possibility. Otherwise brilliant stay and if I visit Bournemouth again this is the place I'd stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK

Only noise was the sea

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The lady at the desk told us all we needed to know about the package we had and what we got as did the restaurant manager. Room had a great view of the sea and was really quiet. Great location at the sea and a short stroll into town. Gym and pool good but running along the beach was the best. Thought the sea view, parking, £50 for dinner, breakfast and wifi was great value for £150.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

nice hotel next to beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Room good size and very clean, excellent customer service from all staff, food excellent in very nice surroundings we enjoyed the various lounges also
Cons: Just a little painting of some areas like the door behaving reception as this looked worn, which let the reception image of the hotel down,.
Location: Location brilliant not far from the town centre, although nothing was on the theatre it is very close to the hotel also the Ice Rink, beaches at hand.
Had a very pleasant stay a warm welcome very polite staff and good customers service, had a pleasant walk into the town centre only 10 mins from the centre. Had room with sea view although scaffolding was up due to work been carried out, but still a good view