Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

nice enough

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: good location.
Cons: The bed wasnt the most comfortable, not great wifi
Location: close to the beach and the BIC, which is what i wanted. about 15-20min walk to town.
got to the hotel and staff were nice enough, could have been more cheery though. double room was nice, didnt spend much time in the hotel as was out doing stuff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

disapointed

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Family of 4 cramped in a normal room. Woken at 4 am by construction worker guests next door getting ready for work. Fire alarm having plastic bag over it. Black mould in shower. Bathroom in terrible condition. Room 127.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Near the all amenities....

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly also have kettle w/ complementary tea & coffee we dint used the restaurant ! but we used the pool & hot tub is ok pay extra for it!
Cons: So many things the the rooms need to be modernized completely!
Location: Near all amenities! Bournemouth beach is clean so that the bonus!
Arrived a bit Early but room not ready but allowed to used car park while we explore before check in for 3PM, Our room no.320 is not what you call 3* is almost no star to the point all paint flaked on the ceiling, also bathroom need a good clean! tiles is dirty shower curtain is also dirty! also no where to put towel in the small bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week of business and pleasure

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Town, price and parking.
Cons: Availability of a coffee - even a machine would suffice....
Location: Its Bournemouth - just about whatever you want is nearby....
If you want 5* luxury, then this isn't the place for you. Having said that, if you are looking for a budget hotel just to rest your head, then this could fit the bill. Weekdays see's the hotel filled with travelling workmen and coach parties, whilst the weekend fills it with partying younger people. The staff are polite and friendly, and whilst the rooms decor gives the impression of general tiredness, overall, cheap and cheerful lodgings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and mouldy room.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room was dirty and mouldy. Very noisy hotel. We found hair in the breakfast and the juice machine area was so sticky on the surface and floor and ants were carling own the machine. Carpet in room had stains and also down the furniture which we dread to think what it actually was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Superb Value for Money

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Have just returned from a weekend stay in the Brittania Hotel and wanted to write this review whilst still fresh in my mind. We arrived on Saturday and were booked in very efficiently at reception with a very helpful member of staff. Everything was explained to us clearly and we were able to immediately occupy our room, even though we had arrived at the hotel an hour before the 3pm check in time. It is true both the lifts are small, but it was fine for 2 adults and 1 child with minimum luggage. On entering Room no 408, we were delighted at how spacious the room and bathroom were. A king size bed and bunk beds were in the room along with a wardrobe, TV and cabinet, dressing table and chair and a small occasional table with another chair which was useful. Also, hot drink making facilities, a clean kettle with coffee and tea as you would expect. (By the way, contrary to another review, the coffee and tea bags were not 'essentials quality,' but of a higher good standard.) Everything was clean, fresh and as one would expect. Thick towels soft and white, and two sinks in the bathroom were helpful. Lovely bar area with friendly staff served us our drinks before we went into dinner Saturday evening. The food was amazing and we made pigs of ourselves with the all you can eat buffet. Our starter was a choice of a smooth vegetable soup, or sliced juicy pineapple. The soup was delicious! We also had a choice of succulent sliced beef in gravy, chicken in a delicious sauce, fish (plaice) i
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Hotel close to shops

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel close to shops, however the cleanliness and room was not worth the money, I am not happy with the overall stay, the shower was absolutely disgusting, the floor boards were not attached and the floor sunk when ever you stepped on it! Would not recommend to anyone at all! Have sent an email, but yet no response!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Look location, room was clean. I would recommend this hotel for a cheap stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Good location, noisy rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: the soundproofing.
Location: The beach is close as wall as a lot of great bars and restaurants.
The price was pretty good, as well as the location. It's suitable for a short stay. I stayed there literally just the one night. I could hear a lot of noise from the room next to mine, luckily they stopped before midnight. Just a couple minutes from the ocean. The staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Bed in urgent need of changing had back ache for days after it had to be one of the worst sleeps I've had in a while, there was no toilet roll when we checked in, only 2 tea bags and 2 coffees which do get replenished daily but I do enjoy more than 1 cup of tea a day only one seat on the room but there was two of us staying. Although I had requested extra pillows still had to ask upon check in for these. Corridor smelt of cigarettes. Floor boards squeaked in our room and the room above, unable to open the bathroom window due to the handle being put on upside down, was unable to control the heating. I understand we paid a cheap price for the room but I imagine that all the same issues will still be there when it is peak time. The staff were friendly enough and it is in a great location