Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for walks.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Met all our needs. Great value for money particularly the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Two guys in room next to mine were drunk and arguing loudly using bad adult language till gone midnight,slamming the doors too,I had my 2 young boys asleep,they hot woken up few times and I couldn't get threw to reception coz phone or phone number for reception wasn't working at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price I paid

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I didn't pay a lot for my night at the hotel and was not expecting a lot. But the hotel was fine. Near boscome pier. Plenty of parking and large rooms. Some parts are in need of a bit of a refurb but overall it was good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Hotel close for town centre

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Able to park car and walk into town
Cons: Rooms are in need of updating
Location: No idea, just dropping off a student, took 5.5 hours to get there, so was tired, might appreciate it more in summer time
Room really compact, no easy chair to sit, too close to the lift, noise every time it went up and down. Someone used it around 4am Rooms in need of a make up, but suits what I need when staying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Lovely stay polite staff good room service very warm and comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Outstanding value, centrally located budget hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
You'd be hard pushed to find this level of value elsewhere, accommodation and breakfast (which was very good, buffet style) for £38.75. The double room, actually a family room, was spacious and clean. The bed was not the most comfortable, the door closers slam shut with a tremendous bang and the decor is jaded to say the least. However, pleasant staff and a fantastic price more than compensate. In short, you may not get the best night's sleep, but will feel you will that you've got good value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

centrally situated for town and beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Excellent for walking and exploring area didn't use the car walked and used public transport fortunately. weather ok for December
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west country

Fantastic Carrington House Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The heating could be turned down a bit.
Location: Location fine, had such a good time in the hotel I didn't go out so cannot comment on things to do nearby.
This hotel is great value, swimming pool great, room (60) great, the food fabulous, ideal location,but best of all were the staff, nothing was to much trouble, there was always a smile from them even in the most trying conditions. The receptionists were brilliant, the bar staff were also brilliant and the staff in the restaurant were also brilliant, we didn't meet our cleaner but the room was cleaned everyday, all staff were a credit to this hotel. And as arnie says I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel near shops

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was quiet and close to shops and o2 theatre rooms need makeover very outdated. Bar food was good drinks a fare price. Breakfast was well worth the price staff were helpful would stay again for a short 2night stay price very reasonable £51 per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

2nd stay at the Carrington House hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, parking, nice sized room and bathroom.
Cons: Lay out of the room, seating in bar/lounge
Location: Boscombe isn't too far away, Bournemouth a little further away, both have lovely sandy beaches, Bournemouth good for shops, bars/restaurants etc
Ample parking, friendly reception, nice bar area, restaurant option. Nice spacious room with ample bathroom, room would benefit from slight rearrangement as TV in wrong place and hard to see from the bed. The hotel is a little way from the town but there's a good bus service close by. It's a very nice hotel, entertainment supplied in the evenings we were there, my only gripe is lack of seating in the bar/lounge when busy.