Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This was a excellent band b very friendley owners breakfast was A 1 room and bed was A 1 the only thing you need to be awhere of is the parking in the streets around the B&B if you are lucky you will get a parking place or you could have to drive around the streets waiting for one you get a pass for the parking but do so the residents I do not know what it would be like in high summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcoming Hosts.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
A short Valentine break for us. Nice, quiet and friendly. Nothing to much trouble. Very clean, position great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well situated

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I came with my daughter to catch up with some friends and was my first experience in Weymouth - very friendly staff and parking also not bad - very well situated to walk to beach; aquarium and town - will definitely try booking this B&B again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well presented small guest house.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Good atmosphere,friendly
Excellent guesthouse run by a lovely attentive couple. Rooms clean and decorated nicely,the breakfast is filling and varied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slough

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We were made very welcome and the needs of our two children were well catered for. The breakfasts were superb and always promptly served with a smile. I would highly recommend this guest house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Lovely place, close to beach and shops

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I stayed here with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. We hadn't been to Weymouth before and booked last minute so were happy we find a place to stay. We were very impressed with the Guest House. Duncan and Diane were so lovely from the moment we arrived. The place was very clean and modern. We had the room at the very top which was very nice and had a pleasant view. Breakfast every morning was delicious; a selection of cooked food as well as fruit, yogurts and cereals. Location is great - just a couple of minutes' walk from the beach and a few minutes longer to the main shops, although there are shops along the beach. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West London

Bank holiday break

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I thought it was excellent as it was.
Location: The location is perfect, no noise very peaceful and not far from the town centre.
Having arrived early the owners were more than happy to let us sign in and leave our luggage as we wanted to take a walk in to the town centre, we were given a parking permit for the car and had no problems finding a parking place, the Crofton Guest House is very well kept & our bedroom/shower rooms were also very clean, breakfast was fantastic especially the sausages, I would recommend the Crofton Guest house to anyone who wished to have a weekend or a longer holiday, it was a pleasure to stay there and hope to return in the future, many thanks to both of you we felt very very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

nice b&b very friendly owners

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This is lovely little b&b lovely owners very helpful. The room was quite small but had everything you needed very clean and we didnt get any noise. Breakfast was excellent will certainly return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Australia

Interesting beach.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Conveniently located
Location: Typical English sea side town. Very interesting.
Enjoyable walks along Chisle Beach and out to Portland Bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from South, UK.

Very nice two night stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of owners.and lovely breakfast.
Cons: Room a little smaller than expected.
Location: Central for beach and exploring Weymouth.
We spent two nights at Crofton House Guest house and the owners were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We came down to a wonderful, hot home-cooked breakfast each morning, also plenty of tea to drink which we appreciated.The breakfast really set us up for the day.