Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford, Hertfordshire

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Location: It's about a mile from the seafront, which only takes about 20/25 minutes. The high street and restaurants/bars are only about a 10 minute walk away.
Nice little place to stay, which is a nice distance from the beach. Staff were welcoming and friendly at all times of day. Cosy rooms with the essentials. Experienced some live music in the bar area on Monday night which was enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Larger rooms comfier beds bigger and better breakfasts
Just used this for an overnight stay after coming back from jersey.would be quiz night,loud music and lady on microphonekept us awake gone 11-30.room 3 was tiny and bed very lumpy.went down for breakfast and had a full english, small portions. Complained about the sausage being undercooked, waitress replaced it with another undercooked sausage, her excuse was the chef boils them.D
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camborne Cornwall

Excellent service and a good night's sleep

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Only here for one night as a stop over for Bournemouth Airport. There was a small issue with the key for the room not working because someone had locked the door from the inside, but after offering to find us an alternative room elsewhere they went out of their way to fix the problem and then offered us a discounted rate for all the trouble (but the trouble had been all theirs) so we were delighted with the above and beyond service we had received. We had a meal whilst waiting for the room which was also excellent. Nice friendly helpful staff and clean and pleasant room. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost effective and flexible

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Staff eager to please and sensitive to our specific requirements Good breakfast, served swiftly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy road side location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Bournmouth airport. Good beer.
Cons: The food
Nice people, over stretched parking, good breakfast, but the standard of evening meal was very poor. Eg, crab cakes that maybe had crab or fish, but so over cooked as to have a concrete exterior!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Su from Swindon

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night, Excellent staff and breakfast. On a main road but sat out at Night having a drink. Certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Ed und Di

sehr gemütlich, mit tollem Biergarten

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
sehr angenehm, alles zur vollsten Zufriedenheit
4 out of 5
for Couples
by J T

We recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a one night stay on returning from Guernsey and were quite impressed by the level of service and facilities. The room was comfortable and well provided with usual coffee making facilities and a nice touch of bottled water in a glass bottle. The breakfast was very good with a choice as well as the full English and we liked the reserved table by room number. There is plenty of free parking and Bournemouth beach and shopping area is a comfortable 15 minute walk away. The staff were friendly and attentive while the building had character and displays of Bournemouth in earlier days including a early railway posters on the corridors. It was very reasonably priced we had a £42 inclusive deal for a couple. If staying for more than an odd night recommend a room at the front as the outlook at the back is not so good.
1 out of 5
for Families
by mark from ROSEVILLE

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dirty flooring & bed was old squeaky. The manager downstairs was rude and not very polite. Never coming back to this establishment.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels