Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Top quality materials throughout.
Cons: The breakfast.
Everything about the George Albert Hotel was excellent except that it was let down by the breakfast which was dried out through being left in the hot trays for too long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 7, 2016
A hidden gem of a hotel. Great, friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. The rooms were large, modern and comfortable. The only slight negative was some sort of air con outside that was occasionally noisy but not enough to spoil our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice stay apart from the used towels being left as they were from the previous nights use
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

We came back!!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: A real feeling of space within the hotel and rooms. Great food and very helpful staff. Will use it again in the future.
Location: Used as a base to visit nearby Charminster, Dorchester & Weymouth
Having stayed here before we knew what to expect and were pleased to return.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, UK

A real gem!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
What a find! OK so the outside area isn't pretty but once inside its clear that this is a quality hotel. Staff welcoming and helpful. Breakfast buffet satisfactory and being vegetarian no problem nor was accomodating my soya milk requests. We had phoned ahead and explained my mobility problems and our request for a walk in shower was accomodated. However there was no grab rails or seat in the shower but housekeeping very quickly got me a non slip mat for it. Comfortable bed and efficient quiet air conditioning. We were lucky enough to have a front room with a lovely view of the countryside. Good selection of teas and coffee. One morning the lift had broken but the staff were extremely helpful in helping me to get down the stairs. By the time we returned in the evening it had been fixed. Found the location of the hotel suited us with easy access to the Jurassic coast and Dorchester. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Dorset.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Winchester

Surprisingly good

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing and professional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Herts

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Air-con. Decor. Staff. Food.
Cons: Not a lot. Perhaps a few more plants outside.
Location: Strange location. Midde of nowhere but on a very good main road. Quiet despite karting, shooting and plant-hire elsewhere on the site.
The staff were very attentive and friendly. They can make you feel like royalty or like one of the family, depending on the circumstances. Air conditioning in the bedrooms in the recent very hot weather was very welcome and ensured a solid night's sleep in a confortable well-furnished room. The food was good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Excellent food

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: service and food
Cons: no
This hotel i would stay at again its a very clean friendly hotel the food was excellent the carvery best we have ever had ty to all the staff there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Standort für viele Unternehmungen

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Gut ausgestattetes Hotel, gute Lage für Unternemungen in der Region