Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Exceptionally hot weather 30 degrees for 3 days. Made use of the fan provided in the room. Spent the days by the outdoor pool. Bar staff very pleasant carried drinks out to the pool nothing too much trouble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Decent hotel overlooking see

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Overall this is a decent mid range hotel. Although overlooking the sea, due to a land slip last year its a decent way from beach access. I attended a business conference and for that, the acomodation and facilities were fine. The evening meal was ok but a little bland and the follow up service between courses was slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Sea view suite was a positive

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Had some problems with general waiting lack of staff and reported 2 problems with room not acted upon booked evening meal for 8 restaurant staff had no recollection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel ,great staff,little tired

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Beach.Town center
Staff extremely welcoming,friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good,regularly checked and replenished. Room unfortunately let down experience. Needs refreshing and cleaning more thoroughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandwich, Kent

Pleasant hotel lovely sea views.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Quality hotel in a good location
Cons: Limited evening menu and room cleanliness
Location: Close to the centre of the lovely town of Bournemouth with its extensive shops and the pier and the sandy beaches.
This is a lovely hotel in a good position overlooking the sea and close to the centre of the town. We were fortunate to have a room with a sea view overlooking the gardens. I would recommend this hotel with good facilities and pleasant and helpful staff. My only criticisms are that the room could have been cleaner and secondly the evening menu was very limited in choice. That said I would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing!!!!

Posted May 14, 2017
Perfect!!! Can not fault the place. Will be back again this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel .close to beach.

Posted May 12, 2017
Good hotel .good service .good room. Polite staff.all round good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Nice hotel good location although a little tired

Posted May 9, 2017
We had a good weekend overall the staff were very nice although we felt that hotel needed desperate work to improve what would be a nice hotel you've carried out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff horrible stay

Posted May 7, 2017
My room was ok and very spacious with a big screen. The only trouble was above an extractor and was very very noisy. As I was staying 2 nights I asked to be changed. The answer was a very rude NO (where they were not full... I checked). The result is I didn't sleep for 2 nights. They killed my weekend. The restaurant is outrageously expensive for what you get in your plate. The asparagus starter was 4 poor asparagus in a liquid "hollandaise sauce" completely tasteless. The wine is horrible. The only good thing is the Spa girl Michelle and her treatment are fantastic. I am sooo disappointed can't even tell. When I ask to speak to a manager, the manager on duty was called. A nice lady who cannot take any decision beside would you like a breakfast on the house. Will never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed our stay!

Posted May 4, 2017
The Staff were extremely friendly, the room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. The location is great as you are right next to Bournemouth town and lots of sights and shops. Also only a short walk to the sea front. The price for our room was reasonable and overall we couldn't fault the experience. The only improvement I could suggest would be the amount of parking spaces in the area and the price for parking. We would definitely come again.