Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon Wilts

Nice hotel. Close to all and no noise.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Negatives. . the hotel had a 24-hour parking facility for the price of £10 we were asked to move the car when leaving we checked in at 5 p.m. the parking sign needs to be changed if this is not the case we left at 11 a.m. next day. breakfast could be a lot warmer. POSITIVES good hotel good for the beach excellent for the price we paid thank you. Steve .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Excellent hotel located in a picturesque area

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, food served, no complaints.
Cons: Perhaps a soap dispenser in the bathroom would help avoid both shortage and waste of soap. This would be refilled or topped by the maids.
Location: Bournemouth is a very nice and easy-going resort, where one can combine walking and jogging and shopping at an easy pace. This was a very relaxing hol
Excellent hotel located in a picturesque area, while at the same time only 5 - 10 minutes' walk from the shopping centres in Bournemouth. Staff were all very kind and helpfull, coming to my mind are Alexandra and Amany. However, I can only praise all the hotel's staff, the people working in the kitchen and those who serve us breakfast. As we had to leave early to go to the airport on Sunday, the kitchen staff did their best to serve us even before the Sunday breakfast serving time. This is an all-rounder and my wife and I will definitely return to this very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced not a 4 star

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I booked this hotel for my partners birthday and was very disappointed with how old and small the room was very average. I had booked the deluxe room with a king bed and sea view. There was no king bed and the room was very shabby far from a deluxe room, the shower didn't work very well either def not a 4 star hotel and overpriced for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel a little tired in some areas but excellent value, great location on the cliff overlooking the seashore. Parking charges at £10 per day are not included in the price so you need to add £10 onto the per night cost of your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The View was nice

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel was right at the beach walking distance to the town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location, views, special mention for receptionist Alexandra who was superb
Cons: food
Stayed 3 nights great hotel and location wonderful views but also had fantastic weather which helps nice walk into town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel near beach and only 10 minutes from town centre Very good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff very nice. We didn't have dinner there but the breakfast was fab. They have a small pool which could have done with draing as its not used in the winter and looked really dirty. But they do have a sister hotel next door with pool and spar facilities which prices are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Upgraded to pier view suit which was lovely. Bathroom could've done with a clean there was black stuff on the shower head
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room with balcony overlooking the sea.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Found food under bed & a bit dusty. Some parts of the bathroom need revamp! Other than that we had a lovely stay.