Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Posted Sep 15, 2016
First night abit noisy floor boards abit creaky bed comfortable room clean good service excellent breakfast .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Staff were very helpful. Asked for warm milk twice for my little one and bar staff got it immediately. Had dinner there. Food was good. Asked for quiet room which it was. Nice room but bathroom could be more moderN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lovely hotel, great location. Professional and poIite staff. Bathroom bit tired but clean and in working order. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We didnt get the seaview that we paid for. We need the refund please
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice hotel but no air conditioning. Toilet and shower leaking in both rooms I stayed in. 1 room had cracked tiles and a broken window which we couldn't open on the hottest day/night of the year. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dont accept the first room they offer you.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and Bournemouth centre. Good reception area and excellent staff.
Cons: The restaurant is over priced and this was evident by the the lack of diners in a "full" hotel.
Location: Great for the beach and Bournemouth centre.
We had booked a room on the top floor knowing that these are better rooms.On arrival this had been changed to a room on the first floor that was no more than a broom cupboard.There was a gap of 12 inches around the bed.The hotel claimed to be full and that was all that was available. The next day they found a room when we said we would leave.This room was again on the first floor but much larger and acceptable.Although the shower was very slow and the toilet tricky to flush.Some windows were stuck by paint and some would not shut because of defective catches. It was quite shabby in places in the bathroom. Its surprising this hotel is rated 4 star .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Perfectly located hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Location of this hotel is amazing on the sea front 10 min walk to Boscombe one way 10 min walk to bournemouth peir the other way. Hotel itself is very nice room was amazing we had a double room with sea view and balcony it's more like a suite than a room. Only downside is room service isn't 24 hour as stated and you can't get what's on the room service menu but if you don't mind not having room service I would recommend this hotel to anyone. But definitely worth paying extra for a room the a view and balcony it's breath taking.
5 out of 5
by Darren from Bushey

A room with a view

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay! We definitely made the right choice booking a room with a balcony and a view. Breakfast was good value for money and there are many local places to eat. My only suggestion is that the balconies are partitioned off. I felt very uneasy knowing the people in the rooms next to us could walk into our room at any time. All in all a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ms K L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels